Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Optometrist Lee Peplinski, O.D., FAAO

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

By Grace of God I found Dr . James D.Lehmann, you DESERVE a 1000 stars ⭐️ I had a very unique procedure done almost five years ago. My ophthalmologist, couldn’t do anything for me , didn’t put any effort yet I felt like a “guinea pig “, have more than 5 people come in just to look at it , while I was having issues . No respect , this eye Dr., an older man was already set in his ways and when he couldn’t help me he shrug his shoulders “ well If you want me to call around to see who can ?” .. he never follow up BY The grace of God ( not exaggerating ) .. I starting to search myself , when googling ..Focal Point vision, Dr. Lehmann’s office ,had high reviews. A shot in the dark paid off , only by chance Dr. Lehmann has done extractions of this type of implants . I quickly booked an appointment . At this point my left eye I could NOT see , my eye was totally cloudy with build up . He quickly diagnose my situation , made a plan and off the journey started . We first took one implant out , then few weeks later did a partial cornea . Both procedure healed nicely and took the other implant out . This procedure is highly rare and for me to have found such a GIFTED eye doctor I would have been satisfied and thankful he gave me my sight back . But what puts this experience over the moon , gifted physicians like himself are mostly arrogant and lack people skills . James Lehmann , is so friendly , non-judgmental and listener; his a true gentlemen . The whole staff is very professional as well . He EVEN called my right after the surgery personally to check up on me . WHAT doctor does this now these days ?? The Alamo heights location is very nice and comfortable space . The staff look at me and greet me by my Last name even before I say anything AND the acknowledge me when I leave. Thank you James , as we discuss .. “ I dodged a bullet “ , …you’re my Hero . - [ ] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2022

Incredible team..Dr Maverick is amazing! Gave me the gift of my sight back which has changed my outlook on life to were I'm excited and see everything in a new light! Loving care...great support, skill and follow up. I have already sent clients and friends to Focal Point Vision! I met with a client today that had his eyes done last week!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2022

I was asked back only a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The technicians were courteous and competent. They did a good job of explaining tests and procedures and answering questions. Dr. Lehmann's examination was quick but thorough. I was concerned the practice might hard sell their advanced products and procedures, but Dr. Lehmann seemed to offer the options that best fit my needs and desires. This was a great first experience with Focal Point Vision. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

I was asked back only a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The technicians were curteous and competent. They did a good job of explaining tests and procedures and answering questions. Dr. Lehmann was quick but thorough. I was concerned the practice might hard sell their advanced products and procedures, but Dr. Lehmann seemed to offer the options that best fit my needs and desires. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Had both eyes worked on, one week apart. On each visit every member introduced him- herself, told me exactly what they were about to do, and each offered my a chance to ask questions. Most satisfied with the work and outcome. If I had to choose one word to describe the overall experience it would be "welcoming." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Dr Maverick is the best Opthalmologist I have ever had . He is super knowledgeable, compassionate and takes time to talk with you. I would recommend him, his nurse and everybody in the office, highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of, if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is just as awesome. I have been recommending them for your years and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

I absolutely LOVE this place. The staff is not only friendly but they are really good at remembering who you are. The office runs efficiently. The doctors are compassionate, caring and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had a very good experience at both offices. The staff was professional and courteous. I felt very comfortable having the different eye exams for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Dr James Lehmann is an extraordinary physician and human. His dedication to the care of his patients and his God given talent are extremely outstanding. There are very few physicians or humans in this country like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Very friendly and accomodating staff. I can't praise Dr. Lehmans competence. I am one of a few patient who had RK 30 years ago and the locan surgeon referred me to Dr. Lehman. I'm glad he did as both eyes required stitches. The right one needed three and only a true pro would get this right and he did. Today we looked in the left eye after to adjustments. The right needed one more correction which occurred today. It was < 20/30 and we are shooting for perfect. I would recommded Dr. Lehman withoit reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Just wanted to share my experience with the staff of Dr. Lehmann and Dr. James Lehmann. First of all you don't see this kind of attention anymore, sad to say. Dr. Lehmann is an amazing doctor! I was very satisfied with his professional service and BONUS, he calls his patients later in the day after surgery to see how you are doing! WHO DOES THAT? Only Dr. Lehmann bless his heart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! The staff at the surgery center were all amazing from beginning to end, bless you! Sylvia at the office on Hamilton Wolfe, cheerful, helpful and down to earth nice! Please don't change that beautiful attitude and patient care!!! Also Irene in the financial department, great attitude! Also Dr. Conner was very attentive for my follow up. Thank you and God Bless You All! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Just wanted to share my experience with the staff of Dr. Lehmann and Dr. James Lehmann. First of all you don't see this kind of attention anymore, sad to say. Dr. Lehmann is an amazing doctor! I was very satisfied with his professional service and BONUS, he calls his patients later in the day after surgery to see how you are doing! WHO DOES THAT? Only Dr. Lehmann bless his heart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! The staff at the surgery center were all amazing from beginning to end, bless you! Sylvia at the office on Hamilton Wolfe, cheerful, helpful and down to earth nice! Please don't change that beautiful attitude and patient care!!! Also Irene in the financial department, great attitude! Also Dr. Conner was very attentive for my follow up. Thank you and God Bless You All! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

The front office Staff; the back room Assistants; and Dr. Lehmann himself are all first-rate, AAA+ professionals who are really, really good at what they do. And I absolutely appreciate how personable and engaging everyone is --- FUN and funny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

Dr. Lehman and his staff are above average and knowledgeable with all the testing that was done on my eyes that day. We came to the conclusion at the end of all the testing that I required prism in glasses and to come out of contacts. I don’t want to come out of contacts so Dr. Lehman has referred me to the incarnate word to see if I can have plain glasses with a prison in it for when I’m driving. I was extremely impressed with everything they tried to do to accommodate myself and my husband that day. Just loved Kayla she was so kind understanding and patient that she made the whole experience for me a calming and productive visit . Just love that girl. Dr. Lehman extremely brilliant and if I ever have to have cataract surgery he definitely is my man. Thank you for taking my husband and I on as new patients very much appreciated by myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

Everything was awesome 😁 from the receptionist, nurse and the doctor it was a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from MT  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Today's visit went well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from VE  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . Thanks so much Jay! We appreciate your review and hope all is well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2020

First visit yesterday,,, looking to see what's going on. Haven't make a decision yet Rafael, thanks for the recommendation for Focal Point Vision and good luck with your decision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service Hello Beautiful, as we watch the war unfold in Ukraine, we ask for God's grace and peace to rule in the heart and minds of those involved, I don't normally write in the comment section but I think you deserve this complement...I tried sending you a friend request but it didn't go through, hope you don't mind send me a request let's be friends if you don't mind thanks.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service I'm really much impressed about your profile and personalities. I also admire your good sense of humor on here. I don't normally write in the comment section, but I think you deserve this complement....I'll like to be your friend if…you don't mind sending me a friend request i will appreciate that thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

they work on getting you better and keep trying till they get it right. Melody. Agreed! Dr. Maverick did my cataracts - both eyes - with corrective lenses. I've had poor vision since I was a child. This is the first time, that I can remember, where I can see without glasses or contacts - at all! I love reading, and prior to Dr Maverick, I wasn't able to do that either - even with reading glasses. Being able to see feels like a true miracle! These guys are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. Lauralynn, thanks for recommendation for Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff Arlon, thanks for your recommendation for Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! Kerry, thanks for the recommendation for Focal Point Vision, we appreciate you taking the time to post. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied Olga, thanks for your recommendation for Focal Point Vision More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.