Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jason Daughtry, O.D. in San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2022

Office and medical staff are a professional staff I felt good when I left the doctor office very Satisfy , my Dr Conner she always knows what I need to make my eyes feel so refreshing and makes me feel good of myself,she’s always right.I am very satisfied with Dr Conner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2022

Friendly understanding felt really comfortable would recommend to anybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

By Grace of God I found Dr . James D.Lehmann, you DESERVE a 1000 stars ⭐️ I had a very unique procedure done almost five years ago. My ophthalmologist, couldn’t do anything for me , didn’t put any effort yet I felt like a “guinea pig “, have more than 5 people come in just to look at it , while I was having issues . No respect , this eye Dr., an older man was already set in his ways and when he couldn’t help me he shrug his shoulders “ well If you want me to call around to see who can ?” .. he never follow up BY The grace of God ( not exaggerating ) .. I starting to search myself , when googling ..Focal Point vision, Dr. Lehmann’s office ,had high reviews. A shot in the dark paid off , only by chance Dr. Lehmann has done extractions of this type of implants . I quickly booked an appointment . At this point my left eye I could NOT see , my eye was totally cloudy with build up . He quickly diagnose my situation , made a plan and off the journey started . We first took one implant out , then few weeks later did a partial cornea . Both procedure healed nicely and took the other implant out . This procedure is highly rare and for me to have found such a GIFTED eye doctor I would have been satisfied and thankful he gave me my sight back . But what puts this experience over the moon , gifted physicians like himself are mostly arrogant and lack people skills . James Lehmann , is so friendly , non-judgmental and listener; his a true gentlemen . The whole staff is very professional as well . He EVEN called my right after the surgery personally to check up on me . WHAT doctor does this now these days ?? The Alamo heights location is very nice and comfortable space . The staff look at me and greet me by my Last name even before I say anything AND the acknowledge me when I leave. Thank you James , as we discuss .. “ I dodged a bullet “ , …you’re my Hero . - [ ] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2022

Dr Daughtry is awesome! All staff very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2022

Incredible team..Dr Maverick is amazing! Gave me the gift of my sight back which has changed my outlook on life to were I'm excited and see everything in a new light! Loving care...great support, skill and follow up. I have already sent clients and friends to Focal Point Vision! I met with a client today that had his eyes done last week!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Dr. Daughtry has been following my husband for his glaucoma & has been doing an excellent job. He’s also my doc for general eye care. The staff is friendly too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2022

I was asked back only a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The technicians were courteous and competent. They did a good job of explaining tests and procedures and answering questions. Dr. Lehmann's examination was quick but thorough. I was concerned the practice might hard sell their advanced products and procedures, but Dr. Lehmann seemed to offer the options that best fit my needs and desires. This was a great first experience with Focal Point Vision. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

I was asked back only a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The technicians were curteous and competent. They did a good job of explaining tests and procedures and answering questions. Dr. Lehmann was quick but thorough. I was concerned the practice might hard sell their advanced products and procedures, but Dr. Lehmann seemed to offer the options that best fit my needs and desires. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Had both eyes worked on, one week apart. On each visit every member introduced him- herself, told me exactly what they were about to do, and each offered my a chance to ask questions. Most satisfied with the work and outcome. If I had to choose one word to describe the overall experience it would be "welcoming." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2022

Excellent care from the staff as well as doctor Daughtry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2022

As usual, my follow-up visit with Dr. Daughtry was very comprehensive & thorough. Optical exams by Dr. Daughtry & Dr. Maverick always make me feel confident with my visual acuity. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Dr Maverick is the best Opthalmologist I have ever had . He is super knowledgeable, compassionate and takes time to talk with you. I would recommend him, his nurse and everybody in the office, highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of, if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is just as awesome. I have been recommending them for your years and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

I absolutely LOVE this place. The staff is not only friendly but they are really good at remembering who you are. The office runs efficiently. The doctors are compassionate, caring and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had a very good experience at both offices. The staff was professional and courteous. I felt very comfortable having the different eye exams for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Dr James Lehmann is an extraordinary physician and human. His dedication to the care of his patients and his God given talent are extremely outstanding. There are very few physicians or humans in this country like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Very friendly and accomodating staff. I can't praise Dr. Lehmans competence. I am one of a few patient who had RK 30 years ago and the locan surgeon referred me to Dr. Lehman. I'm glad he did as both eyes required stitches. The right one needed three and only a true pro would get this right and he did. Today we looked in the left eye after to adjustments. The right needed one more correction which occurred today. It was < 20/30 and we are shooting for perfect. I would recommded Dr. Lehman withoit reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

First-Class!! Kudos to Dr. Daughtry and staff. Outstanding care and attention— a definite trait for others to follow. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Excellent overall experience at Focal Point Vision. Dr. Daughtry was very thorough, friendly and professional. KT Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

The front office Staff; the back room Assistants; and Dr. Lehmann himself are all first-rate, AAA+ professionals who are really, really good at what they do. And I absolutely appreciate how personable and engaging everyone is --- FUN and funny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

Excellent overall experience at Focal Point Vision. Dr. Daughtry was very thorough, friendly and professional. KT Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

Dr. Lehman and his staff are above average and knowledgeable with all the testing that was done on my eyes that day. We came to the conclusion at the end of all the testing that I required prism in glasses and to come out of contacts. I don’t want to come out of contacts so Dr. Lehman has referred me to the incarnate word to see if I can have plain glasses with a prison in it for when I’m driving. I was extremely impressed with everything they tried to do to accommodate myself and my husband that day. Just loved Kayla she was so kind understanding and patient that she made the whole experience for me a calming and productive visit . Just love that girl. Dr. Lehman extremely brilliant and if I ever have to have cataract surgery he definitely is my man. Thank you for taking my husband and I on as new patients very much appreciated by myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

Everything was awesome 😁 from the receptionist, nurse and the doctor it was a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Daughtry is a really nice guy who is great about answering all of your questions, taking his time with you and making you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Daughtry took the time to listen to me and analyzed the information from the various tests thoroughly. Very nice personally on top of that. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr. Daughtry took the time to listen to me and analyzed the information from the various tests thoroughly. Very nice personally on top of that. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

My visit was a great experience! Excellent and efficient customer service at the front desk. All staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Daughtry listened closely to my eye concerns and took the time to explain test results and next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

My visit was a great experience! Excellent and efficient customer service at the front desk. All staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Daughtry listened closely to my eye concerns and took the time to explain test results and next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is pretty good too. You can't go wrong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Maverick and Daughtry have been very good to me As well as the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

All staff members were courteous and knowledgeable. I found no fault with any. Especially good experience with Dr. Conner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I was treated very well. Very professionally! On time and very thorough. Love Dr Daughtry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Amazing staff. I think Dr. Daughtry is fantastic, excellent with my rare disease! Highly recommended for any eye situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

COURTEOUS, Polite,and professionals @thier .Great doctors.will always good back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

It is nice and clean. Social decency is good. Except wait to long for each step other than that is excellent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

I am very pleased with the treatment I have been getting at FPV . I am especially pleased with my Dr. He is very talented and answered my questions even when I didn't have any to ask. Dr Lehmann. GOD BLESS YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I was treated very well. Very professionally! On time and very thorough. Love Dr Daughtry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Amazing staff. I think Dr. Daughtry is fantastic, excellent with my rare disease! Highly recommended for any eye situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Great place, on time professional courteous service. State of the art equipment. Highly recommend! ! Dr. Daughtry is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Great place, on time professional courteous service. State of the art equipment. Highly recommend! ! Dr. Daughtry is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so nice and very professional. Dr. Daughtry was great! He was very thorough and explained everything to me as we went along. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

I am a new patient here and I have been wearing glasses for over 15 years. I will never get my eyes checked anywhere else. The staff was great and so helpful. Dr. Daughtry answered all my questions and was extremely thorough. Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. The waiting room was clean and easy to maneuver around. The Doctors where thorough and explained everything clearly and made sure we understood what everything meant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I visit doctor offices all over the country and this is by far one of my favorites! The office management and doctors (especially Dr. J. Lehmann & Dr. Daughtry) are top notch. They show genuine interest in their patients and participate in cutting edge research. I highly recommend this office for your ophthalmic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

All the staff members I dealt with were very professional. Dr. Lehman made me feel at ease when he performed the laser procedure on my eye. I really appreciated how they made me feel and took very good care of me. I would recommend Dr. Lehman and this practice very highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.