Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist Kenneth Maverick, M.D. Cataracts Services

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2022

After Dr Maverick explained and did more exams I know why I have a problem not because of the cataract surgery. I was called a day after I posted a review and was treated very well and I am glad and happy the way I was taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Everyone was friendly and cordial. They all seemed expert at their jobs. Dr. Maverick did a super job a few years ago on cataract surgery. I highly recommend this establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Everyone was friendly and cordial. They all seemed expert at their jobs. Dr. Maverick did a super job a few years ago on cataract surgery. I highly recommend this establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I just finished my last appointment for the light assisted laser surgery to remove my cataracts and replace my lenses. The results were outstanding with my vision back to 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick and his staff to anyone who previously had lasik or PRK surgery and who now have cataracts. Thanks to all for such outstanding care in every phase of the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

I just finished my last appointment for the light assisted laser surgery to remove my cataracts and replace my lenses. The results were outstanding with my vision back to 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick and his staff to anyone who previously had lasik or PRK surgery and who now have cataracts. Thanks to all for such outstanding care in every phase of the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Amen, I highly recommend focal point vision because I've recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and still in the healing process. All the staff are very kind, courteous, and so helpful. I'm so very pleased and satisfied with all the treatment I received from Them. Dr. Kenneth Maverick was my surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs cataract surgery. Stay safe everyone. God Bless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

they work on getting you better and keep trying till they get it right. Melody. Agreed! Dr. Maverick did my cataracts - both eyes - with corrective lenses. I've had poor vision since I was a child. This is the first time, that I can remember, where I can see without glasses or contacts - at all! I love reading, and prior to Dr Maverick, I wasn't able to do that either - even with reading glasses. Being able to see feels like a true miracle! These guys are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Maverick and the entire staff at Focal Point were awesome. If you have cataracts and want to see better...I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2018

My husband had both cataracts removed by Dr Maverick this month. My husband was so pleased by their professionalism,friendliness. Dr Maverick and his staff are awesome and from 1-10 deserve a 15!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.