Patient Reviews

Reviews for Focal Point Vision

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I cannot understand why dr offices want you to report 30 min prior, but end up waiting til 45 min after scheduled appointment. I did expect a 1.5 hr to 2 hr time frame, but add to that the wait time before being called on. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Quality care, just long waits in exam rooms to be seen, I was in the office for more than 1.5 hours for routine exam.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Quality care, just long waits in exam rooms to be seen, I was in the office for more than 1.5 hours for routine exam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang is great. Sandra was super helpful. Great surgical staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

They seem to be very courtious, caring and professional, I would highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr San Martin is very good at explaining . I was very satisfied with my appointment and will be back in 6 months for my eye pressure concerns . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

I like Dr Maverick. He is professional and has taken very good care of me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

Wonderful people. Dr. Maverick and Dr. San Martin are great doctors, answer any and all questions, very personably. No long waits in exam rooms. Front desk staff at Hamilton Wolfe location, as well as Alamo Heights locations very professional and pleasant. �� More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

Drs and staff are excellent very thorough and are great at explaining the process. First time here, am very surprised that you come in to get eyes examined for new glasses and if you want the prescription, it is an additional $50.00. That was never explained to us! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2016

Dr. Lehmann is such a wonderful doctor. He is very interactive with his patients and staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.