Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist James D. Lehmann, M.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I got to say that this is one great place for anyone that has eye problems you can't put a price on your vision they treat you like a person they're there for you from the beginning they make you feel special the staff is super nice and carrying I have seen a couple of eye doctors that couldn't diagnose my eye problem the first day I went they diagnosed my problem they set up the appointment right away I was blind after cataract surgery in my left eye for six months you don't know how it feels when you're used to seeing with both eyes and then losing your sight in one but thanks to the doctor and staff I am gaining my sight back slowly but surely it is like getting a second chance when you feel that there is no hope here is the place to go I highly recommended you will not regret it they will do everything possible to give you back your vision And by the way I want to thank dr. Lehmann couldn't ask for a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Lehmann was thorough in his examination of a potential eye disease that would have needed a procedure. To his credit, his findings were such that no procedure was warranted at this time. He is great in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Great experience on my first visit. Staff was very friendly, prompt and answered all my questions. Dr. Lehmann was gracious, very detailed in explaining my diagnosis and very patient in answering my questions. Very pleased with my visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Dr Lehmann is amazing. Before my eye surgery I couldn’t see the “Big E” on the chart. Now I drive without glasses and my far vision is 20/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I had a great experience at Focal Point Vision. I only had to wait a few minutes before heading back to the exam rooms. My surgery experience was also efficient and painless. Overall, I am very pleased with DR Lehmann's care and would highly recommend him to friends needing eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing physician and skillful eye surgeon! He listens intently and is very personable! His staff members are just as kind and professional as he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

DR.LEHMANN AND HIS TEAM ARE THE BEST IN THEIR FIELD OF OPHTHALMOLOGY. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR YOUR GREAT PROFESSIONAL CARE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is pretty good too. You can't go wrong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Staff and Dr. Lehmann very courteous, efficient, and gave detailed explanations of procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

I had my first consultation 4/5/21 w/ Dr. Lehmann. His staff was phenomenal; they were professional and treated me with care and respect. I am very pleased with Dr. Lehman’s diagnosis and care plan for my situation. I don’t give out exemplary comments unless they are deserving of them. I can say that I highly recommend Focal Point Vision, Dr. Lehmann, and all of his staff! 5 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2021

The staff was very friendly. Dr. Lehmann was very personable and thorough. I was very pleased with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

The services that I receive from Focal Point Vision is excellent. Dr. Lehmann and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I have always found the staff to be efficient and friendly. Dr. Lehmann has been a true blessing. He takes time to explain things and has time for questions. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision for anyone needing excellent eye care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

I am very pleased with the treatment I have been getting at FPV . I am especially pleased with my Dr. He is very talented and answered my questions even when I didn't have any to ask. Dr Lehmann. GOD BLESS YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Everyone in the office is very nice and professional!! Thank You Dr Lehmann for the excellent work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

My wife and I both underwent procedures by Dr Lehmann. The experience was incredible. Everyone we met was so caring and attentive to any of our questions. This is a smoothly run clinic. I would recommend Dr Lehmann and this clinic to anyone considering any ophthalmic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Everyone was very courteous and appointment was on schedule. Dr. Lehmann was very professional and took his time explaining procedure to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

All the staff is super friendly and will check on you constantly after rendering any services. Dr. James Lehmann is awesome and knowledgeable. Thank Focal Vision for all you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Had a great experience with focal point vision. All personal was very professional and helpful. Dr. Lehmann was wonderful, professional and very informative and detailed about making me aware of my problem. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Lehmann and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Me experience at Focal Point Vision was better than I expected. The staff took the time and effort to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Lehmann was referred to me by one of his previous patients and I am glad that I listened and made the appointment. I am a coach bus driver and use my eyesight over 10 hours a day and noticed my vision was changing. I'm returning for my follow up. At the first exam my sister was with me and I recommended Dr. Lehmann to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I visit doctor offices all over the country and this is by far one of my favorites! The office management and doctors (especially Dr. J. Lehmann & Dr. Daughtry) are top notch. They show genuine interest in their patients and participate in cutting edge research. I highly recommend this office for your ophthalmic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Lehman is an excellent doctor. He made me feel comfortable as I was very nervous about the dense cataract in my eye. He was very professional, informative and just by talking to him I knew he was the one to do my cataract surgery. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr Lehman for the great experience and now being able to see better. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.