Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist Kenneth Maverick, M.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Awesome.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very personable, kind. Dr. Maverick explained what was going on with my eyes. How long it would take to heal. Explained the eye drops I was to use. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Maverick.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Maverick and technicians are highly professional and friendly. All the best!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Wonderful! Answered all my questions, explained treatment plan clearly. Great chairside manner. Team was great, very positive & high energyread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Excellent. My son was hit by a bat on his brow bone. Dr. Maverick saw him after hours and took great care of him.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Quality care, just long waits in exam rooms to be seen, I was in the office for more than 1.5 hours for routine exam.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Wonderful! Answered all my questions, explained treatment plan clearly. Great chairside manner. Team was great, very positive & high energy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Maverick and technicians are highly professional and friendly. All the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Very personable, kind. Dr. Maverick explained what was going on with my eyes. How long it would take to heal. Explained the eye drops I was to use. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Maverick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Excellent. My son was hit by a bat on his brow bone. Dr. Maverick saw him after hours and took great care of him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Quality care, just long waits in exam rooms to be seen, I was in the office for more than 1.5 hours for routine exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2018

Excellent discussion of options re cataract surgery. Terrific personality and, of course, excellent surgical reputation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2018

Excellent discussion of options re cataract surgery. Terrific personality and, of course, excellent surgical reputation.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Maverick provided an outstanding level of detail regarding the condition of my eyes, what to expect and what actions to take. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Maverick provided an outstanding level of detail regarding the condition of my eyes, what to expect and what actions to take. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.