Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I got to say that this is one great place for anyone that has eye problems you can't put a price on your vision they treat you like a person they're there for you from the beginning they make you feel special the staff is super nice and carrying I have seen a couple of eye doctors that couldn't diagnose my eye problem the first day I went they diagnosed my problem they set up the appointment right away I was blind after cataract surgery in my left eye for six months you don't know how it feels when you're used to seeing with both eyes and then losing your sight in one but thanks to the doctor and staff I am gaining my sight back slowly but surely it is like getting a second chance when you feel that there is no hope here is the place to go I highly recommended you will not regret it they will do everything possible to give you back your vision And by the way I want to thank dr. Lehmann couldn't ask for a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Great, professional staff. Follow up care after cataract surgery is phenomenal! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

The staff was very professional and up to date on the latest technology for eye examinations. When my cataract surgery was scheduled I was sent emails with the forms to fill out and information on any pre-op instructions. The whole process went very smoothly for me and I am very pleased with the outcome of the surgery. I would highly recommend Focal Point Vision and will continue to use the for my yearly eye exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Focal Point is a professionally run organization. The employees are very professional. Their follow up procedure gives peace of mind and ensures a problem free procedure. My doctor was very professional and thorough. Excellent place for vision concerns and problems! More

5.0
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Amen, I highly recommend focal point vision because I've recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and still in the healing process. All the staff are very kind, courteous, and so helpful. I'm so very pleased and satisfied with all the treatment I received from Them. Dr. Kenneth Maverick was my surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs cataract surgery. Stay safe everyone. God Bless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Yang is the best. She removed cataracts from both my eyes and both times it was an easy and pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Courteous staff, patient friendly! Had cataracts removed,Dr. Lehmann corrected my astigmatism. Highly recommend for LASIK surgery. Best investment I ever made to have 20/20 vision at 66 years old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehman diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life. These plastic lenses will not change as I get older. Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20. But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable. However, Dr. Lehman said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery was smooth--I had perfect vision at 8 am the next morning! YAY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Maverick and the entire staff at Focal Point were awesome. If you have cataracts and want to see better...I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2018

My husband had both cataracts removed by Dr Maverick this month. My husband was so pleased by their professionalism,friendliness. Dr Maverick and his staff are awesome and from 1-10 deserve a 15!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2018

Everyone that works at Focal Point was outstanding. I felt very much at home. My husband had his cateract removed by Dr. Lehmann and wouldn’t let me use anyone else to remove my cataracts. I know why. He is an amazing Doctor. I am not at all nervous about this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.