Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services Near San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I got to say that this is one great place for anyone that has eye problems you can't put a price on your vision they treat you like a person they're there for you from the beginning they make you feel special the staff is super nice and carrying I have seen a couple of eye doctors that couldn't diagnose my eye problem the first day I went they diagnosed my problem they set up the appointment right away I was blind after cataract surgery in my left eye for six months you don't know how it feels when you're used to seeing with both eyes and then losing your sight in one but thanks to the doctor and staff I am gaining my sight back slowly but surely it is like getting a second chance when you feel that there is no hope here is the place to go I highly recommended you will not regret it they will do everything possible to give you back your vision And by the way I want to thank dr. Lehmann couldn't ask for a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Great, professional staff. Follow up care after cataract surgery is phenomenal! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

The staff was very professional and up to date on the latest technology for eye examinations. When my cataract surgery was scheduled I was sent emails with the forms to fill out and information on any pre-op instructions. The whole process went very smoothly for me and I am very pleased with the outcome of the surgery. I would highly recommend Focal Point Vision and will continue to use the for my yearly eye exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

The staff was extremely pleasant and Dr. Maverick explained all cataract surgery options in depth. Setting up surgery dates was easy with Ms. Saenz. I was so pleased, as this was our first visit. Focal Point Vision was highly recommended by several friends and I am a firm believer that word of mouth is the best advertisement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2020

I had LASIK done by Dr. Lehmann, 20/20 vision the very next day! Although the procedure itself was uncomfortable, it was fairly quick & I was back to my normal routine the very next morning! Dr. Lehmann even saw me the next day to make sure I was recovering well, thank you so much! 👀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2020

Receptionist, doesn’t seem friendly and doesn’t smile. Everyone else seems pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2020

I just had LASIK surgery from Dr. Lehmann. Best money spent hands down. Everything went as smooth as possible. Lehmann is a fantastic surgeon and I highly recommend anyone seeking LASIK surgery to trust the people at Focal Point Vision. Can not thank Dr Lehmann enough, seriously, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2020

I just had LASIK surgery from Dr. Lehmann. Best money spent hands down. Everything went as smooth as possible. Lehmann is a fantastic surgeon and I highly recommend anyone seeking LASIK surgery to trust the people at Focal Point Vision. Can not thank Dr Lehmann enough, seriously, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Courteous staff, patient friendly! Had cataracts removed,Dr. Lehmann corrected my astigmatism. Highly recommend for LASIK surgery. Best investment I ever made to have 20/20 vision at 66 years old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing and a wonderful person. He treated me as though I was a part of his family and cared for my eyes since the beginning. I have always been interested in having LASIK Refractive Surgery but I kept putting it off because I hadn't found the right surgeon, until Dr. Lehmann. He made me feel free to express all of my questions and concerns. His intelligent, genuine demeanor is highly respected andI wouldn't trust my vision to anyone else. (& toady I'm seeing better than 20/20 without any correction!:))show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2019

Staff was awesome and dr Layman was super! Can’t wait to see how his lasik turns out 🙌🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Had Lasik Surgery with Dr. Lehmann and am so happy with the results. My vision is 20/20, the entire staff was wonderful. Dr. Lehmann also was very caring even during the procedure he kept asking if I was OK and assuring me everything was going great. Will definitely recomend Focal Point Vision.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing and a wonderful person. He treated me as though I was a part of his family and cared for my eyes since the beginning. I have always been interested in having LASIK Refractive Surgery but I kept putting it off because I hadn't found the right surgeon, until Dr. Lehmann. He made me feel free to express all of my questions and concerns. His intelligent, genuine demeanor is highly respected and I wouldn't trust my vision to anyone else. (& toady I'm seeing better than 20/20 without any correction!:))read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Had Lasik Surgery with Dr. Lehmann and am so happy with the results. My vision is 20/20, the entire staff was wonderful. Dr. Lehmann also was very caring even during the procedure he kept asking if I was OK and assuring me everything was going great. Will definitely recomend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing and a wonderful person. He treated me as though I was a part of his family and cared for my eyes since the beginning. I have always been interested in having LASIK Refractive Surgery but I kept putting it off because I hadn't found the right surgeon, until Dr. Lehmann. He made me feel free to express all of my questions and concerns. His intelligent, genuine demeanor is highly respected and I wouldn't trust my vision to anyone else. (& toady I'm seeing better than 20/20 without any correction!:)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Maverick, who performed my caterick surgery, and lasik to correct my vision. I was wearing glasses with bifocals, and for distance. So happy to be free from glasses, and to have my new, near perfect vision. Dr Maverick is a true professional and attentive to any followup needed. The staff is also terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Maverick, who performed my caterick surgery, and lasik to correct my vision. I was wearing glasses with bifocals, and for distance. So happy to be free from glasses, and to have my new, near perfect vision. Dr Maverick is a true professional and attentive to any followup needed. The staff is also terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2015

Courteous, professional, kind and GREAT at what they do. I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and the whole staff (especially Alyssa!). My PRK surgery has been an easy process thanks to Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Amazing results and amazing people...Dr. Lehmann did a great job, I very much recommend Focal Point Vision if your looking to get anything done with your vision!  LASIK is a big blessing, thank God for the technology!  Best investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2015

In June of 2013 I got corrective eye surgery, the Visian ICL (Implantable Contact Lens). The staff and eye surgeon were very nice and very professional. I was and still am pleased with the results of the surgery. I have absolutely no complaints. These people have forever changed my life and I can never fully express my gratitude. Thank You Focal Point Vision - Beyond Lasik for every thing you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2015

In June of 2013 I got corrective eye surgery, the Visian ICL (Implantable Contact Lens). The staff and eye surgeon were very nice and very professional. I was and still am pleased with the results of the… More surgery. I have absolutely no complaints. These people have forever changed my life and I can never fully express my gratitude. Thank You Focal Point Vision - Beyond Lasik for every thing you have done for me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.