Patient Reviews

Reviews for Focal Point Vision – Schertz

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

All of the staff were kind, courteous, and professional. I would strongly recommend Focal Point Vision Schertz. My over-all grade would be A+. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Yang is awesome...no more glasses 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Outstanding in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Very professional took care of my medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and the staff at Focal Point were very polite and great at explaining the different routes I could go to fixing my Keratoconus. Very happy with my evaluation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Yang is the best. She removed cataracts from both my eyes and both times it was an easy and pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Maverick and the entire staff at Focal Point were awesome. If you have cataracts and want to see better...I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I cannot understand why dr offices want you to report 30 min prior, but end up waiting til 45 min after scheduled appointment. I did expect a 1.5 hr to 2 hr time frame, but add to that the wait time before being called on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Me experience at Focal Point Vision was better than I expected. The staff took the time and effort to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Lehmann was referred to me by one of his previous patients and I am glad that I listened and made the appointment. I am a coach bus driver and use my eyesight over 10 hours a day and noticed my vision was changing. I'm returning for my follow up. At the first exam my sister was with me and I recommended Dr. Lehmann to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Maverick for about 14 years now. When I started going to him I had an infection in my that caused scarring and it was really bad. Dr. Maverick got the virus to go away when we accomplished that my eye was ready for surgery to replace my cornea. I wasn't ready mentally to do the surgery and thought I would never have it done. Well after years of my family begging me to have the surgery I finally broke and set it up. I had the surgery over a year ago now and everything is great. Dr. Maverick is obviously the best in his field if you do your research and talk to him you will know the facts. He is also the president of the eye bank so you know he is 100% vested in what he does. It also shows when you talk to him that he cares a lot about his patients and his work. There are a few other Drs there also that are top notch for example Dr Lehman is a top Surgeon in the nation also. You will be surrounded by the best Drs America has to offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Yang is so nice and helpful. I’m glad she’s my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Maverick is personable and an excellent surgeon. He explains procedures well and takes time to answer questions. I’ve had 2 corneal transplants and a cataract surgery. To be able to see well is a gift and his skill to make that possible is incredible. Staff is knowledgeable and nice and no glitches with paperwork and insurance. Highly Recomend Dr Kenneth Maverick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Absolutely would not recommend this office to anyone. Wait an hour, just to hear people with later appointments called ahead of you. Receptionist totally did not care and showed zero customer care. Just a follow up on previous visit. Spoke with a representative who explained this was not the norm and would reschedule us again with assurances we could get taken care of promptly. We did, and had a 180 degree turnaround. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang and the Focal Vision staff are very professional. Dr. Yang herself called after the surgery to ensure all was well and showed honest concern for my wellfare. Her staff followed up with calls to let me know they were there for me at any time. The surgery itself gave me much improved vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang was very professional and friendly. She performed a thorough exam and took the time time to explain what the problem was. She discussed treatment options and possible side effects to the medications. She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. It was a very positive visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr and staff were awesome, More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

fixing my mums eyes More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.