Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Optometrist Jason Daughtry, O.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2022

I was fortunate to have the LENSAR laser cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Kenneth Maverick resulting in an exceptional correction of my vision. I am so grateful to the team of Jason Daughtry,Rubi Rios,Lisa Navarro,and Jenny Cervantes who cared for and assisted me throughout this awesome journey.Thank you for the ability to see clearly again! Blessings Teresa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Lehmann, Dr. Conner and Dr. Daughtry have all made a positive impact on my life with their help on my ICL surgery. I had an eye infection nine years ago that created scar tissue over my right eye’s cornea. When I first sought out LASIK doctors told me my eye was too fragile with its scar tissue; I was pretty disappointed that there may not be a way for me to get out of my glasses. I have been a dancer all my life and the change in my eye’s health changed the way I was able to dance and perform. It wasn’t until this past year that a doctor in Austin recommended Focal Point Vision for its surgeons, Dr. Lehmann and Dr. Maverick, and the ICL procedure. I went in for a few consultations before I was green-lit by Dr. Daughtry to meet with Dr. Lehmann, who performed my surgery. I am impressed by how well the entire team handled my scheduling and worked together to make sure I was informed and comfortable for the operation. I was filled with great relief when Dr. Lehmann told me I was a candidate for ICL after so many no’s on LASIK (understandably after I learned more about the two operations). While ICL could not ‘erase’ the scar tissue on my cornea, the operation has already brought a great improvement to my day to day life. The day of my surgery, Dr. Lehmann’s surgical techs, Holly, Gina, and Ashlea took great care of me before the surgery and I want to make sure to give them a shout out and thank you! They were all professional and inspiring in how well they treated me. The operation itself was short and easy. A few hours post-operation I met with Dr. Amy Conner. She blew me out of the water with her professionalism, empathy, and knowledge; Within minutes under her care I joked I was going to find a way to put her into my will for how great of a doctor she is. I will settle for naming my first born child after her (Kidding). A huge thank you to Dr. Amy Conner, I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an informed doctor who leads with her knowledge and emotional intelligence. She took care of me on an intense day with swiftness and expertise. The evening of my operation Dr. Lehmann called me to check in. He knew the details of my follow up with Dr. Amy Conner and was there in case I needed anything. After the call I looked to my mom and said, “Holy cow. I bet he’s been up since 3 or 4am and just finished his day and still called me. Wow.” It was definitely above and beyond. I don’t expect my surgeon to give me a personal call - they are busy giving people new eyes! Still I felt like my operation was in the best hands it could have been. The day following my surgery I woke up feeling incredible. My mom could not believe how well I could see. I was even able to drive both myself and my mom home and have felt comfortable ever since. To anyone contemplating ICL, I cannot recommend this team enough. I am so grateful I can see now without my glasses. I have been through some tough times these last nine years with my vision. I have also had some pretty depressing eye doctor visits that left me feeling hopeless and some that misdiagnosed me in other clinics. I am so fortunate to have been able to visit Focal Point Vision. Thank you, FPV, for giving me my dancing freedom back without the stress of contacts or glasses. It means the world to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2020

I love Dr Jason Daughtery, had a eye emergency, he took care of me, for the third time. I highly recommended Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2020

I love Dr Jason Daughtery, had a eye emergency, he took care of me, for the third time. I highly recommended Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2020

Dr. Daughtry (Sunset Rd. location) is very nice and never rushes me through my apptmt like some doctors do. I always feel like he genuinely cares about his patients. The techs and front desk staff are pleasant as well (but I miss Sandy!). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . Thanks so much Jay! We appreciate your review and hope all is well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2020

First visit yesterday,,, looking to see what's going on. Haven't make a decision yet Rafael, thanks for the recommendation for Focal Point Vision and good luck with your decision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2020

Very friendly staff and my doctor, Jason Daughtery is very easy to talk to and ask questions. Always a pleasure to work with this medical group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

staff very nice and polite dr maverick did a good job i have excellent vision after surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service Hello Beautiful, as we watch the war unfold in Ukraine, we ask for God's grace and peace to rule in the heart and minds of those involved, I don't normally write in the comment section but I think you deserve this complement...I tried sending you a friend request but it didn't go through, hope you don't mind send me a request let's be friends if you don't mind thanks.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service I'm really much impressed about your profile and personalities. I also admire your good sense of humor on here. I don't normally write in the comment section, but I think you deserve this complement....I'll like to be your friend if…you don't mind sending me a friend request i will appreciate that thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

they work on getting you better and keep trying till they get it right. Melody. Agreed! Dr. Maverick did my cataracts - both eyes - with corrective lenses. I've had poor vision since I was a child. This is the first time, that I can remember, where I can see without glasses or contacts - at all! I love reading, and prior to Dr Maverick, I wasn't able to do that either - even with reading glasses. Being able to see feels like a true miracle! These guys are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. Lauralynn, thanks for recommendation for Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff Arlon, thanks for your recommendation for Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! Kerry, thanks for the recommendation for Focal Point Vision, we appreciate you taking the time to post. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied Olga, thanks for your recommendation for Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

they're smooth and efficient processing of patience is unbelievable. they are also very good at follow-up to be sure everything went as planned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

They are very professional and do good work. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2019

Caring, soothing, staff was exceptional and calming me down before the surgery. Very accommodating afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Maverick is an excellent doctor and is very knowledgeable and explains everything in detail. The office staff gives good service. However, at checkout I am not sure I was charged correctly. The employee may have been new. My copay should have been $40.00 and she insisted that I owed $50.00. I am going to check with my insurance company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2019

good experience, efficient personnel and great Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2019

Staff polite and courteous and the surgeon or doctor very good especially in explaining your problem of your eyesight.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. I lost all vision in my left eye, but the excellent care I received at Focal Point Vision the doctors were able to restore my vision. I will be forever grateful to them. I was in good hands and trust them completely More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2019

Had cataract surgery on both eyes...the staff & techs were excellent. Thanks to Dr. Maverick & Dr. San Martin for their care. After wearing glasses for 60 years, I no longer need them. God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

Everyone was pleasant and professional- especially Andrea, she was good at her job and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Dr San Martin for your analysis and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Have been seeing Dr Daughtry for chronic eye irritation—the front desk staff, assistants, and Dr are very nice, take their time, and responsive to questions, prescription refills, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Focal point has always done a good job for me I’ve been with them for years and the doctors they were excellent and they’re caring and they do everything to make your eyesight excellent I can only say thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2018

At 87 I am lucky that my vision is as good as it is and I attribute much of this to the care my eyes have received from my Focal Point Ophthalmologist, Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2018

Took my daughter to the Alamo Heights location. Excellent service! Dr. Daughtry was very thorough! Staff was awesome and friendly! No wait time! Will definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr Lehman and Dr San Martin aree two great drs Dr Lehman did my surgery He did such a good job on my surgery I trust him anytime Dr San Martin I go with him for yearly check ups He has so much patients and he takes his time to explained everything to you l love them both More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Daughtry saw me after the surgery. The staff and doctors were polite and veey professional. I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Daughtry saw me after the surgery. The staff and doctors were polite and veey professional. I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr Lahmann is a very good surgeon. Dr San Martin on the f/u. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this group of Dr's and their staff. Dr. San Martin OD and Dr. Burkhart MD, both examined and treated my wife and I am extremely grateful for their professionalism, consideration and honesty. I give them my highest recommendation. I/we look forward to the continued relationship involved with her diagnosis and the on-going treatment required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking… More about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Amazing results and amazing people...Dr. Lehmann did a great job, I very much recommend Focal Point Vision if your looking to get anything done with your vision!  LASIK is a big blessing, thank God for the technology!  Best investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2013

The doctor's there did a very good job attending to the eye corneal tranaplant surgery and care for Ruben Reyes Thank you ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.