Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Optometrist Amy Conner, O.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick, Dr Conner and staff professional, personable, and very attentive to my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is pretty good too. You can't go wrong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Maverick and Daughtry have been very good to me As well as the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Conner was great and so was the front staff. Excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

Dr Conner and staff professional, personable, and very attentive to my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

The staff were very welcoming and professional. I feel comfortable with Dr Conner's treatment plan, and I'm happy to have found this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

All staff members were courteous and knowledgeable. I found no fault with any. Especially good experience with Dr. Conner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

The entire staff is personable and professional. Dr. Conner took the time to explain aspects of my examination thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

COURTEOUS, Polite,and professionals @thier .Great doctors.will always good back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

It is nice and clean. Social decency is good. Except wait to long for each step other than that is excellent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

I am very pleased with the treatment I have been getting at FPV . I am especially pleased with my Dr. He is very talented and answered my questions even when I didn't have any to ask. Dr Lehmann. GOD BLESS YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

All the staff members I dealt with were very professional. Dr. Lehman made me feel at ease when he performed the laser procedure on my eye. I really appreciated how they made me feel and took very good care of me. I would recommend Dr. Lehman and this practice very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. The waiting room was clean and easy to maneuver around. The Doctors where thorough and explained everything clearly and made sure we understood what everything meant. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.