Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Optometrist Amy Conner, O.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Amen, I highly recommend focal point vision because I've recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and still in the healing process. All the staff are very kind, courteous, and so helpful. I'm so very pleased and satisfied with all the treatment I received from Them. Dr. Kenneth Maverick was my surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs cataract surgery. Stay safe everyone. God Bless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

staff very nice and polite dr maverick did a good job i have excellent vision after surgery More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

they're smooth and efficient processing of patience is unbelievable. they are also very good at follow-up to be sure everything went as planned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

They are very professional and do good work. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2019

Caring, soothing, staff was exceptional and calming me down before the surgery. Very accommodating afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Maverick is an excellent doctor and is very knowledgeable and explains everything in detail. The office staff gives good service. However, at checkout I am not sure I was charged correctly. The employee may have been new. My copay should have been $40.00 and she insisted that I owed $50.00. I am going to check with my insurance company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2019

good experience, efficient personnel and great Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2019

Staff polite and courteous and the surgeon or doctor very good especially in explaining your problem of your eyesight.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Today's visit went well!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. I lost all vision in my left eye, but the excellent care I received at Focal Point Vision the doctors were able to restore my vision. I will be forever grateful to them. I was in good hands and trust them completely More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Today's visit went well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

All the staff members I dealt with were very professional. Dr. Lehman made me feel at ease when he performed the laser procedure on my eye. I really appreciated how they made me feel and took very good care of me. I would recommend Dr. Lehman and this practice very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. The waiting room was clean and easy to maneuver around. The Doctors where thorough and explained everything clearly and made sure we understood what everything meant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2019

Had cataract surgery on both eyes...the staff & techs were excellent. Thanks to Dr. Maverick & Dr. San Martin for their care. After wearing glasses for 60 years, I no longer need them. God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

Everyone was pleasant and professional- especially Andrea, she was good at her job and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Dr San Martin for your analysis and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Focal point has always done a good job for me I’ve been with them for years and the doctors they were excellent and they’re caring and they do everything to make your eyesight excellent I can only say thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2018

At 87 I am lucky that my vision is as good as it is and I attribute much of this to the care my eyes have received from my Focal Point Ophthalmologist, Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr Lehman and Dr San Martin aree two great drs Dr Lehman did my surgery He did such a good job on my surgery I trust him anytime Dr San Martin I go with him for yearly check ups He has so much patients and he takes his time to explained everything to you l love them both More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr San Martin is very good at explaining . I was very satisfied with my appointment and will be back in 6 months for my eye pressure concerns . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr Lahmann is a very good surgeon. Dr San Martin on the f/u. I would highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

I like Dr Maverick. He is professional and has taken very good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this group of Dr's and their staff. Dr. San Martin OD and Dr. Burkhart MD, both examined and treated my wife and I am extremely grateful for their professionalism, consideration and honesty. I give them my highest recommendation. I/we look forward to the continued relationship involved with her diagnosis and the on-going treatment required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking… More about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Amazing results and amazing people...Dr. Lehmann did a great job, I very much recommend Focal Point Vision if your looking to get anything done with your vision!  LASIK is a big blessing, thank God for the technology!  Best investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2013

The doctor's there did a very good job attending to the eye corneal tranaplant surgery and care for Ruben Reyes Thank you ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.