Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kenneth Maverick, M.D. in San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Staff was courteous from the front door to the Doctor. Dr. Maverick was exceptionally professional, answered my questions and was truthful in his responses. He did not push me to have surgery but left it up to me to decide. Although I will eventually need the surgery he did say there was no urgency at this moment. I appreciated his assessment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2022

As usual, my follow-up visit with Dr. Daughtry was very comprehensive & thorough. Optical exams by Dr. Daughtry & Dr. Maverick always make me feel confident with my visual acuity. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Dr Maverick is the best Opthalmologist I have ever had . He is super knowledgeable, compassionate and takes time to talk with you. I would recommend him, his nurse and everybody in the office, highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2022

All of the staff and my Dr Maverick have been very nice and professional during my visits to the clinics. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

Dr Maverick is the best Opthalmologist I have had . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Everyone was friendly and cordial. They all seemed expert at their jobs. Dr. Maverick did a super job a few years ago on cataract surgery. I highly recommend this establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Wonderful experience for my pre-cataract-removal consultation. The staff were terrific—refreshingly courteous and efficient as we went through the various tests. Dr. Maverick was so informative about some preliminary procedures I’d need; he patiently explained what I needed to know in layman’s’ terms for me. I left with no concerns at all. l heartily recommend this office and Dr Maverick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Dr Maverick, Michael and the rest of the staff were great. All of my questions were answered in a manner that were easy to understand. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

Every one on staff were so nice and friendly. Michael was wonderful and patient while doing each of the exams. Dr. Maverick was very thorough in explaining everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

Dr Maverick, Michael and the rest of the staff were great. All of my questions were answered in a manner that were easy to understand. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Dr Maverick and his team are like a fined tuned machine. They all performed with precision and I came out of surgery with better vision then when I went in They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

Wonderful experience for my pre-cataract-removal consultation. The staff were terrific—refreshingly courteous and efficient as we went through the various tests. Dr. Maverick was so informative about some preliminary procedures I’d need; he patiently explained what I needed to know in layman’s’ terms for me. I left with no concerns at all. l heartily recommend this office and Dr Maverick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I just finished my last appointment for the light assisted laser surgery to remove my cataracts and replace my lenses. The results were outstanding with my vision back to 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick and his staff to anyone who previously had lasik or PRK surgery and who now have cataracts. Thanks to all for such outstanding care in every phase of the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

It has been a long time that I felt like I received healthcare from people who actually CARED! This office was amazing! Everyone was professional, caring and the office was extremely well organized, up to date with great equipment and technology. They respected my time and provided wonderful options. My doctor was Dr. Daughtery who then referred me to Dr. Maverick for my eye surgery. FANTASTIC experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

It has been a long time that I felt like I received healthcare from people who actually CARED! This office was amazing! Everyone was professional, caring and the office was extremely well organized, up to date with great equipment and technology. They respected my time and provided wonderful options. My doctor was Dr. Daughtery who then referred me to Dr. Maverick for my eye surgery. FANTASTIC experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

I just finished my last appointment for the light assisted laser surgery to remove my cataracts and replace my lenses. The results were outstanding with my vision back to 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick and his staff to anyone who previously had lasik or PRK surgery and who now have cataracts. Thanks to all for such outstanding care in every phase of the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Very professional staff and Dr. Maverick knows what he’s doing-Felt at ease through the whole procedure-Glad I used Focal Point-no more glasses-Yea!! —Settled on Premium lens-Working out great for me—been two months More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick, Dr Conner and staff professional, personable, and very attentive to my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Excellent experience in every aspect of the visit. Dr Maverick and his staff explained all tests, procedures, risks and what to expect throughout the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

The staff and was helpful and friendly. Dr. Maverick rounded out a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Maverick and Daughtry have been very good to me As well as the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Doctor Maverick is an excellent surgeon. He has taken care my cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

From the time I walked in the door there was nothing but kindness and a pleasant air. Was greater by a smiling face and pleasantries. Meet with the Doctor's aid and she answered questions I ask and the one's she didn't know she said to ask the Doctor very pleasantly. The Doctors were both very pleasant and courteous. I had a great experience from a bad experience. I would recommend Dr. Connor anything. Dr. Maverick was a great surgeon and did a outstanding job on fixing my vision. Thanks to Dr. Plantchet for referring me to your center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I had such a pleasant experience for my first visit there. Every single person I came in contact with was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Maverick was wonderful and so happy my Optometrist referred me there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

This was a very pleasant surprise. All staff encountered, Melanie at patient check in, Jo, the tech who was with me the entire way, and Allyson, surgery counselor, were personable and had a overall caring about me as a patient. Dr. Maverick was fantastic! Explained everything, patiently answered all my questions, and explained options for my other eye problem. Nicely done everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

The staff was extremely pleasant and Dr. Maverick explained all cataract surgery options in depth. Setting up surgery dates was easy with Ms. Saenz. I was so pleased, as this was our first visit. Focal Point Vision was highly recommended by several friends and I am a firm believer that word of mouth is the best advertisement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I was recommended to dr. Maverick by my primary eye doctor for my cataract. The staff at focal point were outstanding. The surgery was easy. Follow up was easy my recovery time was short and my eye sight is back to perfect More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Everyone at the office was friendly, courtious,and professional. Dr Maverick explained everything about the procedure and expect outcomes very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Friendly, proficient staff. Clean, sanitary facility. Dr Maverick gave a thorough explanation of test results and gave multiple options for surgery so I could select the one that I am most comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Maverick has a great bed-side manner and is very professional. Staff was extremely nice and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

My experience at Focal Point Vision was a breath of fresh air after a long and frustrating year of seeking answers to a scary situation. Dr Maverick was the utmost professional and was also able to relate in a very personable way. The biggest thing was, that he listened, to all the frustration and fear and offered information that I needed to feel confident in the vision plan he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so kind and gracious. I really appreciated the overall professionalism. Dr. Maverick really helped me to understand procedures and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

Dr. Maverick and the Focal Point Vision Team are just the best! I had cataract surgery in both eyes. I found it painless and my sight went from not being able to read signs nor see very far at all to 20/20. It was meaningful to me that everyone involved in the surgery was caring, professional and made my short stay very comfortable. A special touch was getting a call from Dr. Maverick the evening of the surgery just to see how I was doing. Now, that is caring. Dell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

All previous fears about cataract surgery completely unfounded! Dr. Maverick, Dr. Saunders (anesthesiologist) and their team were great. I can't wait to get my other eye done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.