Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist James D. Lehmann, M.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2020

I had LASIK done by Dr. Lehmann, 20/20 vision the very next day! Although the procedure itself was uncomfortable, it was fairly quick & I was back to my normal routine the very next morning! Dr. Lehmann even saw me the next day to make sure I was recovering well, thank you so much! 👀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

Great experience. Dr. Lehmann was very professional and friendly. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Right when I Walked in I Loved the Waiting Room is so Welcoming and Beautiful. The Receptionists up Front are Kind and Courteous. The Medical Staff are Kind and Well Trained and Educated. And Dr.Lehmann is Wonderful and Well Educated and Informative and Thoughtful and Kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Right when I Walked in I Loved the Waiting Room is so Welcoming and Beautiful. The Receptionists up Front are Kind and Courteous. The Medical Staff are Kind and Well Trained and Educated. And Dr.Lehmann is Wonderful and Well Educated and Informative and Thoughtful and Kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

I was very impressed with Dr. Lehmann. All the staff were engaging and polite. Dr Lehmann answered all my questions and we basically set up a care plan which dealt with my vision problems. I've seen 3 optomologists in the last 3 years and Dr. Lehmann was the only one who identified possible solutions. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2020

I just had LASIK surgery from Dr. Lehmann. Best money spent hands down. Everything went as smooth as possible. Lehmann is a fantastic surgeon and I highly recommend anyone seeking LASIK surgery to trust the people at Focal Point Vision. Can not thank Dr Lehmann enough, seriously, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2020

I just had LASIK surgery from Dr. Lehmann. Best money spent hands down. Everything went as smooth as possible. Lehmann is a fantastic surgeon and I highly recommend anyone seeking LASIK surgery to trust the people at Focal Point Vision. Can not thank Dr Lehmann enough, seriously, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Courteous staff, patient friendly! Had cataracts removed,Dr. Lehmann corrected my astigmatism. Highly recommend for LASIK surgery. Best investment I ever made to have 20/20 vision at 66 years old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr Lehmann is the best! So caring and personable. I have had 2 eye procedures (dsek) now and am very satisfied with his specialized work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2019

Wonderful exam with Dr. Lehmann before I have my cataract surgery. Just can’t decide if I want laser or incision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2019

Timeliness is great, staff is very courteous and I love my Dr. Lehmann, he’s thorough, very courteous and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr James Lehmann was the greatest. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr James Lehmann was the greatest. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2019

The staff at Focal Point Vision are always very professional, courteous, and ready to address your vision issues. I am a returning patient to Dr. James Lehmann who will remove my second cataract. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2019

The staff at Focal Point Vision are always very professional, courteous, and ready to address your vision issues. I am a returning patient to Dr. James Lehmann who will remove my second cataract. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2019

My visit was very comfortable and all the staff was very nice and professional. The overall tests and examination were very detailed and staff member was very informative explaining in details. Dr James Lehman was also very welcoming, informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2019

My visit was very comfortable and all the staff was very nice and professional. The overall tests and examination were very detailed and staff member was very informative explaining in details. Dr James Lehman was also very welcoming, informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is the bomb. I felt completely safe and in the hands of an expert. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr Yang and Dr Lehmann are wonderful. Dr Lehmann did my cataract surgery and I never felt uneasy about the procedure. His staff were awesome. He will perform surgery on my other eye within a few weeks and I have all the confidence I need with him and his staff. Thanks to all the staff and Doctors at Focal Point Vision. Highly recommend this facility More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is a thoughtful and caring doctor. It is always a pleasure to come into your office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

My Doctor James Lehmann (Surgeon) was very knowledgeablein what he was going to do. I will let you all know . When I do have surgery on Sept. 17. The office staff where also great Address is 17005 35 North... Schertz, Texas 210 - 6143600 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

My Doctor James Lehmann (Surgeon) was very knowledgeablein what he was going to do. I will let you all know . When I do have surgery on Sept. 17. The office staff where also great Address is 17005 35 North Schertz, Texas 210 - 6143600 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2019

Focal vision doctors are top notch friendly but the best in their profession Dr Lehmann is professional knowledgeable and has always made me feel important staff is friendly and always ready to help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2019

good experience, efficient personnel and great Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Dr James Lehman instilled in me confidence in my upcoming cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr.Lehmann and his staff are very friendly, professional. I felt very comfortable with my procedure. I highly recommend these Physicians to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2019

Super experience from start to finish. Dr. Lehmann was amazing & I had everything explained to me in great detail, no pain and best of all I can see perfect again. I just wish I had done it sooner. ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

My experience from my first visit to post operative visit was excellent! !!!!!Dr. Lehmann and his staff at the focal point vision center and the Eye 35 AS Center were awesome!!! thank you all for being so attentive and caring from start to finish!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

My experience from my first visit to post operative visit was excellent! !!!!!Dr. Lehmann and his staff at the focal point vision center and the Eye 35 AS Center were awesome!!! thank you all for being so attentive and caring from start to finish!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr Lehmann is an outstanding physician with a great staff. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2018

At 87 I am lucky that my vision is as good as it is and I attribute much of this to the care my eyes have received from my Focal Point Ophthalmologist, Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

I was referred to Dr Lehmann by my eye Doctor from Fredericksburg, Texas. I had an eye injury almost 44 years ago which left me with no Central vision. The pupil had shattered and dropped to the bottom of the eye. A cataract had been growing for a long time. Dr. Pluenneke did not feel comfortable performing the operation. I respect her for that. She referred me to Dr Lehmann who performed the procedure. He and his staff are very professional and I highly recommended Focal Point. Vision and Dr. Lehmann with complete confidence in his ability to perform the most difficult procedures. I am very satisfied and glad I had the cataract removed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

I was referred to Dr Lehmann by my eye Doctor from Fredericksburg, Texas. I had an eye injury almost 44 years ago which left me with no Central vision. The pupil had shattered and dropped to the bottom of the eye. A cataract had been growing for a long time. Dr. Pluenneke did not feel comfortable performing the operation. I respect her for that. She referred me to Dr Lehmann who performed the procedure. He and his staff are very professional and I highly recommended Focal Point. Vision and Dr. Lehmann with complete confidence in his ability to perform the most difficult procedures. I am very satisfied and glad I had the cataract removed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Lehmann is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

So appreciate Dr. Lehmann and the staff at Focal Point! I had problems following cataract surgery at another facility and after dealing with poor vision for a year, Dr. Lehmann did surgery and I now see GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2018

Everyone that works at Focal Point was outstanding. I felt very much at home. My husband had his cateract removed by Dr. Lehmann and wouldn’t let me use anyone else to remove my cataracts. I know why. He is an amazing Doctor. I am not at all nervous about this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Amazing results and amazing people...Dr. Lehmann did a great job, I very much recommend Focal Point Vision if your looking to get anything done with your vision!  LASIK is a big blessing, thank God for the technology!  Best investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2013

Great docs, great customer service. This place can handle all kinds of vision problems including complicated vision correction. Dr. Lehmann is great! Definitely recommend this place. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.