Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist James D. Lehmann, M.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehman diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life. These plastic lenses will not change as I get older. Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20. But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable. However, Dr. Lehman said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery was smooth--I had perfect vision at 8 am the next morning! YAY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

He has been very helpful & has worked w/ pt throughout complications. He has done everything in his power to help pt.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Had Lasik Surgery with Dr. Lehmann and am so happy with the results. My vision is 20/20, the entire staff was wonderful. Dr. Lehmann also was very caring even during the procedure he kept asking if I was OK and assuring me everything was going great. Will definitely recomend Focal Point Vision.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Enjoyable! Pt has known him since he was a little boy. He is just wonderful!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. San Martin was the attending physician. He was phenomenal. Thank you Dr. San Martin read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very informative, Dr took his time to ask me questions. I felt taken care of.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing and a wonderful person. He treated me as though I was a part of his family and cared for my eyes since the beginning. I have always been interested in having LASIK Refractive Surgery but I kept putting it off because I hadn't found the right surgeon, until Dr. Lehmann. He made me feel free to express all of my questions and concerns. His intelligent, genuine demeanor is highly respected and I wouldn't trust my vision to anyone else. (& toady I'm seeing better than 20/20 without any correction!:))read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Today's visit went well!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

My visit was wonderful!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

He has been very helpful & has worked w/ pt throughout complications. He has done everything in his power to help pt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Today's visit went well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Enjoyable! Pt has known him since he was a little boy. He is just wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

My visit was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Had Lasik Surgery with Dr. Lehmann and am so happy with the results. My vision is 20/20, the entire staff was wonderful. Dr. Lehmann also was very caring even during the procedure he kept asking if I was OK and assuring me everything was going great. Will definitely recomend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing and a wonderful person. He treated me as though I was a part of his family and cared for my eyes since the beginning. I have always been interested in having LASIK Refractive Surgery but I kept putting it off because I hadn't found the right surgeon, until Dr. Lehmann. He made me feel free to express all of my questions and concerns. His intelligent, genuine demeanor is highly respected and I wouldn't trust my vision to anyone else. (& toady I'm seeing better than 20/20 without any correction!:)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. San Martin was the attending physician. He was phenomenal. Thank you Dr. San Martin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Very informative, Dr took his time to ask me questions. I felt taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2019

Dr. Lehman and staff are excellent. Dr. Lehman listens and explains plan of care clearly. Dr. Lehman performed procedure on my eye and results are amazing. I have the utmost trust in him.Office staff have the best communication and customer service skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Lehman is an excellent doctor. He made me feel comfortable as I was very nervous about the dense cataract in my eye. He was very professional, informative and just by talking to him I knew he was the one to do my cataract surgery. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr Lehman for the great experience and now being able to see better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2018

Fantastic Doctor! - Dr Lehmann is fantastic. He is thorough yet kind and compassionate. He takes the time to listen to your needs, concerns and answers any questions you may have. He diagnosed and operated on me several times for a rare eye disease. I never had complications from the surgeries, he always checked up on me after and was quick to respond when I had any concerns. He also went above and beyond to help me find a compounding pharmacy that could make my specialty eye drops. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 27, 2017

Five Stars - Dr Lehmann is a great doctor. Explained everything thoroughly and respected my preferences for treatment options More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Lehmann performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes over this past month. Both surgeries were very successful and painless. He is a very professional and personable physician, very thorough and knowledgeable. Dr. Lehmann, his staff and the staff of the surgery facility provided excellent medical services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 09, 2017

Dr. Lehmann performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes over this past month. Both surgeries were very successful and painless. He is a very professional and personable physician, very thorough and knowledgeable. Dr. Lehmann, his staff and the staff of the surgery facility provided excellent medical services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 26, 2016

I found Dr. Lehmann to be professional, courteous, friendly, and informative. His office staff was courteous and friendly as well. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 26, 2016

I found Dr. Lehmann to be professional, courteous, friendly, and informative. His office staff was courteous and friendly as well. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2016

Dr. Lehmann is such a wonderful doctor. He is very interactive with his patients and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2016

Outstanding medical treatment and customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2016

Outstanding medical treatment and customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2016

Five Stars - Great doctor. So kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

Niceread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2012

Dr. Lehmann is a great doctor! The staff is amazing as well! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.