Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cornea Diseases and Disorders Services Near San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

By Grace of God I found Dr . James D.Lehmann, you DESERVE a 1000 stars ⭐️ I had a very unique procedure done almost five years ago. My ophthalmologist, couldn’t do anything for me , didn’t put any effort yet I felt like a “guinea pig “, have more than 5 people come in just to look at it , while I was having issues . No respect , this eye Dr., an older man was already set in his ways and when he couldn’t help me he shrug his shoulders “ well If you want me to call around to see who can ?” .. he never follow up BY The grace of God ( not exaggerating ) .. I starting to search myself , when googling ..Focal Point vision, Dr. Lehmann’s office ,had high reviews. A shot in the dark paid off , only by chance Dr. Lehmann has done extractions of this type of implants . I quickly booked an appointment . At this point my left eye I could NOT see , my eye was totally cloudy with build up . He quickly diagnose my situation , made a plan and off the journey started . We first took one implant out , then few weeks later did a partial cornea . Both procedure healed nicely and took the other implant out . This procedure is highly rare and for me to have found such a GIFTED eye doctor I would have been satisfied and thankful he gave me my sight back . But what puts this experience over the moon , gifted physicians like himself are mostly arrogant and lack people skills . James Lehmann , is so friendly , non-judgmental and listener; his a true gentlemen . The whole staff is very professional as well . He EVEN called my right after the surgery personally to check up on me . WHAT doctor does this now these days ?? The Alamo heights location is very nice and comfortable space . The staff look at me and greet me by my Last name even before I say anything AND the acknowledge me when I leave. Thank you James , as we discuss .. “ I dodged a bullet “ , …you’re my Hero . - [ ] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Lehmann, Dr. Conner and Dr. Daughtry have all made a positive impact on my life with their help on my ICL surgery. I had an eye infection nine years ago that created scar tissue over my right eye’s cornea. When I first sought out LASIK doctors told me my eye was too fragile with its scar tissue; I was pretty disappointed that there may not be a way for me to get out of my glasses. I have been a dancer all my life and the change in my eye’s health changed the way I was able to dance and perform. It wasn’t until this past year that a doctor in Austin recommended Focal Point Vision for its surgeons, Dr. Lehmann and Dr. Maverick, and the ICL procedure. I went in for a few consultations before I was green-lit by Dr. Daughtry to meet with Dr. Lehmann, who performed my surgery. I am impressed by how well the entire team handled my scheduling and worked together to make sure I was informed and comfortable for the operation. I was filled with great relief when Dr. Lehmann told me I was a candidate for ICL after so many no’s on LASIK (understandably after I learned more about the two operations). While ICL could not ‘erase’ the scar tissue on my cornea, the operation has already brought a great improvement to my day to day life. The day of my surgery, Dr. Lehmann’s surgical techs, Holly, Gina, and Ashlea took great care of me before the surgery and I want to make sure to give them a shout out and thank you! They were all professional and inspiring in how well they treated me. The operation itself was short and easy. A few hours post-operation I met with Dr. Amy Conner. She blew me out of the water with her professionalism, empathy, and knowledge; Within minutes under her care I joked I was going to find a way to put her into my will for how great of a doctor she is. I will settle for naming my first born child after her (Kidding). A huge thank you to Dr. Amy Conner, I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an informed doctor who leads with her knowledge and emotional intelligence. She took care of me on an intense day with swiftness and expertise. The evening of my operation Dr. Lehmann called me to check in. He knew the details of my follow up with Dr. Amy Conner and was there in case I needed anything. After the call I looked to my mom and said, “Holy cow. I bet he’s been up since 3 or 4am and just finished his day and still called me. Wow.” It was definitely above and beyond. I don’t expect my surgeon to give me a personal call - they are busy giving people new eyes! Still I felt like my operation was in the best hands it could have been. The day following my surgery I woke up feeling incredible. My mom could not believe how well I could see. I was even able to drive both myself and my mom home and have felt comfortable ever since. To anyone contemplating ICL, I cannot recommend this team enough. I am so grateful I can see now without my glasses. I have been through some tough times these last nine years with my vision. I have also had some pretty depressing eye doctor visits that left me feeling hopeless and some that misdiagnosed me in other clinics. I am so fortunate to have been able to visit Focal Point Vision. Thank you, FPV, for giving me my dancing freedom back without the stress of contacts or glasses. It means the world to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

For years I have had problems in my right cornea. I’ve seen dozens of doctors who were unable to correctly diagnose the problem. After a thorough, professional exam, Dr Lehmann was able to not only identify the problem but treat it and prescribe the proper medications to correct it. I would eagerly advise all relatives and friends to turn to Focal Point Vision for all of their eye care needs. In particular, I would recommend anyone with cornea problems to contact Dr. Lehmann immediately., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2021

For years I have had problems in my right cornea. I’ve seen dozens of doctors who were unable to correctly diagnose the problem. After a thorough, professional exam, Dr Lehmann was able to not only identify the problem but treat it and prescribe the proper medications to correct it. I would eagerly advise all relatives and friends to turn to Focal Point Vision for all of their eye care needs. In particular, I would recommend anyone with cornea problems to contact Dr. Lehmann immediately., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Doctor Maverick is an excellent surgeon. He has taken care my cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Maverick saw me after I went to an ER for eye pain. I was told that I had a corneal ulcer and to follow up with an Ophthalmologist. He saw me right away and it luckily it was not an ulcer, but was something else and wearing my contacts made it worse. I am so grateful for him and his staff that got me in right away and made me feel so comfortable. I cannot wait until my ICL procedure coming up soon and to be free from contacts and glasses!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Lehman is amazing! He offered me treatment for my cornea condition that I had been told was not optional. After a cornea transplant, my vision continues to improve. The staff at Focal Point are professional and courteous. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Lehman is amazing! He offered me treatment for my cornea condition that I had been told was not optional. After a cornea transplant, my vision continues to improve. The staff at Focal Point are professional and courteous. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.