Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2022

After Dr Maverick explained and did more exams I know why I have a problem not because of the cataract surgery. I was called a day after I posted a review and was treated very well and I am glad and happy the way I was taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

From my first office visit I could tell all the staff are happy to be there and make the patient feel welcome and comfortable. It is the same at the surgical center in Schertz - treated as if you .are only patient. I am confident that I am receiving best care and treatment possible. I highly recommend Focal Point for cataract surgery or any eye treatment needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2022

My first appointment went quickly and smoothly. Staff very helpful. I feel very comfortable having them do my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Just unbelievable how great everyone is. I’ve decided to make this my yearly eye check-up destination. I recently had cataract surgery on my left eye and have no qualms with addressing my right eye in the near future. From the receptionists, to all the assistants and the Drs, I had a great experience. You won’t regret coming here. 👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Dr. Leyman and his staff have been phenomenal. I would highly recommend him if you need cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had a very good experience at both offices. The staff was professional and courteous. I felt very comfortable having the different eye exams for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Everyone was friendly and cordial. They all seemed expert at their jobs. Dr. Maverick did a super job a few years ago on cataract surgery. I highly recommend this establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

I had a 5 Star experience at Focal Point Vision. Dr. Lehmann removed my cataracts. He was easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. The procedure went very well, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. The office staff is all very cordial and ready to help. Lisa, Leslie and Tracy treated me as though I was their only patient. They were friendly, welcoming and pleasant. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Everyone was friendly and cordial. They all seemed expert at their jobs. Dr. Maverick did a super job a few years ago on cataract surgery. I highly recommend this establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

I love Focal Point Vision. I had my cataracts done by Dr Lehman and had other procedures too. Everyone is very professional and kind. Will go back to them if I ever need something! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

Dr. Lehman and his staff are above average and knowledgeable with all the testing that was done on my eyes that day. We came to the conclusion at the end of all the testing that I required prism in glasses and to come out of contacts. I don’t want to come out of contacts so Dr. Lehman has referred me to the incarnate word to see if I can have plain glasses with a prison in it for when I’m driving. I was extremely impressed with everything they tried to do to accommodate myself and my husband that day. Just loved Kayla she was so kind understanding and patient that she made the whole experience for me a calming and productive visit . Just love that girl. Dr. Lehman extremely brilliant and if I ever have to have cataract surgery he definitely is my man. Thank you for taking my husband and I on as new patients very much appreciated by myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

My experience at Focal Point Vision was great. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The doctors explained everything in detail to me and answered all of my questions. I felt very positive choosing Focal Point Vision for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I just finished my last appointment for the light assisted laser surgery to remove my cataracts and replace my lenses. The results were outstanding with my vision back to 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick and his staff to anyone who previously had lasik or PRK surgery and who now have cataracts. Thanks to all for such outstanding care in every phase of the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

I just finished my last appointment for the light assisted laser surgery to remove my cataracts and replace my lenses. The results were outstanding with my vision back to 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick and his staff to anyone who previously had lasik or PRK surgery and who now have cataracts. Thanks to all for such outstanding care in every phase of the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2021

Focal Point Vision has provided excellent care for me. I came to them for cataract surgery and the doctors and staff have done a wonderful job, not only with the eye surgery and follow up, but also in helping me understand my available options. I have no hesitation in recommending them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I got to say that this is one great place for anyone that has eye problems you can't put a price on your vision they treat you like a person they're there for you from the beginning they make you feel special the staff is super nice and carrying I have seen a couple of eye doctors that couldn't diagnose my eye problem the first day I went they diagnosed my problem they set up the appointment right away I was blind after cataract surgery in my left eye for six months you don't know how it feels when you're used to seeing with both eyes and then losing your sight in one but thanks to the doctor and staff I am gaining my sight back slowly but surely it is like getting a second chance when you feel that there is no hope here is the place to go I highly recommended you will not regret it they will do everything possible to give you back your vision And by the way I want to thank dr. Lehmann couldn't ask for a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I got to say that this is one great place for anyone that has eye problems you can't put a price on your vision they treat you like a person they're there for you from the beginning they make you feel special the staff is super nice and carrying I have seen a couple of eye doctors that couldn't diagnose my eye problem the first day I went they diagnosed my problem they set up the appointment right away I was blind after cataract surgery in my left eye for six months you don't know how it feels when you're used to seeing with both eyes and then losing your sight in one but thanks to the doctor and staff I am gaining my sight back slowly but surely it is like getting a second chance when you feel that there is no hope here is the place to go I highly recommended you will not regret it they will do everything possible to give you back your vision And by the way I want to thank dr. Lehmann couldn't ask for a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Great, professional staff. Follow up care after cataract surgery is phenomenal! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Great, professional staff. Follow up care after cataract surgery is phenomenal! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

The staff was very professional and up to date on the latest technology for eye examinations. When my cataract surgery was scheduled I was sent emails with the forms to fill out and information on any pre-op instructions. The whole process went very smoothly for me and I am very pleased with the outcome of the surgery. I would highly recommend Focal Point Vision and will continue to use the for my yearly eye exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Focal Point is a professionally run organization. The employees are very professional. Their follow up procedure gives peace of mind and ensures a problem free procedure. My doctor was very professional and thorough. Excellent place for vision concerns and problems! More

5.0
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Amen, I highly recommend focal point vision because I've recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and still in the healing process. All the staff are very kind, courteous, and so helpful. I'm so very pleased and satisfied with all the treatment I received from Them. Dr. Kenneth Maverick was my surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs cataract surgery. Stay safe everyone. God Bless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Yang is the best. She removed cataracts from both my eyes and both times it was an easy and pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

they work on getting you better and keep trying till they get it right. Melody. Agreed! Dr. Maverick did my cataracts - both eyes - with corrective lenses. I've had poor vision since I was a child. This is the first time, that I can remember, where I can see without glasses or contacts - at all! I love reading, and prior to Dr Maverick, I wasn't able to do that either - even with reading glasses. Being able to see feels like a true miracle! These guys are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2019

Their superior knowledge of cataract surgery and their courteous staff. Your welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Courteous staff, patient friendly! Had cataracts removed,Dr. Lehmann corrected my astigmatism. Highly recommend for LASIK surgery. Best investment I ever made to have 20/20 vision at 66 years old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehman diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life. These plastic lenses will not change as I get older. Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20. But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable. However, Dr. Lehman said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery was smooth--I had perfect vision at 8 am the next morning! YAY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Maverick and the entire staff at Focal Point were awesome. If you have cataracts and want to see better...I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2018

My husband had both cataracts removed by Dr Maverick this month. My husband was so pleased by their professionalism,friendliness. Dr Maverick and his staff are awesome and from 1-10 deserve a 15!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2018

Everyone that works at Focal Point was outstanding. I felt very much at home. My husband had his cateract removed by Dr. Lehmann and wouldn’t let me use anyone else to remove my cataracts. I know why. He is an amazing Doctor. I am not at all nervous about this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.