Patient Reviews

Reviews for About Cataracts Services in San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Courteous staff, patient friendly! Had cataracts removed,Dr. Lehmann corrected my astigmatism. Highly recommend for LASIK surgery. Best investment I ever made to have 20/20 vision at 66 years old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2018

My husband had both cataracts removed by Dr Maverick this month. My husband was so pleased by their professionalism,friendliness. Dr Maverick and his staff are awesome and from 1-10 deserve a 15!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2018

Everyone that works at Focal Point was outstanding. I felt very much at home. My husband had his cateract removed by Dr. Lehmann and wouldn’t let me use anyone else to remove my cataracts. I know why. He is an amazing Doctor. I am not at all nervous about this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.