Patient Reviews

Reviews for Focal Point Vision

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2020

Professional and congenial staff. Impressive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Impressed with safety precautions staff and Dr Yang have employed to protect patients and themselves. Service was efficient (reduced wait time, anticipated patient needs and met them without delay or unaddressed questions before our departure). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

My experience at Focal Point Vision was a breath of fresh air after a long and frustrating year of seeking answers to a scary situation. Dr Maverick was the utmost professional and was also able to relate in a very personable way. The biggest thing was, that he listened, to all the frustration and fear and offered information that I needed to feel confident in the vision plan he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

All of the staff were kind, courteous, and professional. I would strongly recommend Focal Point Vision Schertz. My over-all grade would be A+. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

January 21, 2020 was my first visit to this facility. I was extremely impressed with everyone's performance. Everyone made sure I was taken care of. Everyone made sure I was comfortable. Thank you all for my wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Excellent, staff very professional, thorough and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Yang is awesome...no more glasses 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Outstanding in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

January 21, 2020 was my first visit to this facility. I was extremely impressed with everyone's performance. Everyone made sure I was taken care of. Everyone made sure I was comfortable. Thank you all for my wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Everyone was very courteous and appointment was on schedule. Dr. Lehmann was very professional and took his time explaining procedure to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Very professional took care of my medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and the staff at Focal Point were very polite and great at explaining the different routes I could go to fixing my Keratoconus. Very happy with my evaluation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Doctor was very professional, great customer service up front. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Yang is the best. She removed cataracts from both my eyes and both times it was an easy and pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Wonderful staff, Dr very attentive and informative... only problem was that person booking my appointment did NOT mention that I mustn’t wear my contacts for at least 10 days prior to my appointment (and to bring my glasses with me). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Excellent doctors recommend to everyone , they are the best and nicest . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Office is efficient and thoughtful. Doctors and staff provide wonderful care. Dr. Lehman has been my doctor for over 15 years. He’s done great work on some tricky issues for me. Always patient, thoughtful in response to my questions, and very skillful in treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Maverick and the entire staff at Focal Point were awesome. If you have cataracts and want to see better...I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Excellent ! Dr. Lehman and all the doctors here are great. The staff here are great. This is just a great place for any kind of eye concerns. Extremely satisfied 🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

All the staff is super friendly and will check on you constantly after rendering any services. Dr. James Lehmann is awesome and knowledgeable. Thank Focal Vision for all you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Very professional & clearly explained every step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Excellent ! Dr. Lehman and all the doctors here are great. The staff here are great. This is just a great place for any kind of eye concerns. Extremely satisfied 🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

My appointment was for 10:30am and I was called exactly at 10:30. Within 30 minutes, my eye exam was completed and I was back out the door. Very attentive and professional technicians and Doctor. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Great place, on time professional courteous service. State of the art equipment. Highly recommend! ! Dr. Daughtry is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Had a great experience with focal point vision. All personal was very professional and helpful. Dr. Lehmann was wonderful, professional and very informative and detailed about making me aware of my problem. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Lehmann and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Great staff and doctors. Very friendly and informative! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so nice and very professional. Dr. Daughtry was great! He was very thorough and explained everything to me as we went along. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so kind and gracious. I really appreciated the overall professionalism. Dr. Maverick really helped me to understand procedures and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Me experience at Focal Point Vision was better than I expected. The staff took the time and effort to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Lehmann was referred to me by one of his previous patients and I am glad that I listened and made the appointment. I am a coach bus driver and use my eyesight over 10 hours a day and noticed my vision was changing. I'm returning for my follow up. At the first exam my sister was with me and I recommended Dr. Lehmann to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

I am a new patient here and I have been wearing glasses for over 15 years. I will never get my eyes checked anywhere else. The staff was great and so helpful. Dr. Daughtry answered all my questions and was extremely thorough. Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2019

Dr Lehman and staff are super More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2019

The whole 7 month experience with Focal Vision was excellent. The front desk ladies were friendly, the techs were knowledgeable, and all the doctors were great and willing to explain all the procedures. Thank you Focal Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Maverick for about 14 years now. When I started going to him I had an infection in my that caused scarring and it was really bad. Dr. Maverick got the virus to go away when we accomplished that my eye was ready for surgery to replace my cornea. I wasn't ready mentally to do the surgery and thought I would never have it done. Well after years of my family begging me to have the surgery I finally broke and set it up. I had the surgery over a year ago now and everything is great. Dr. Maverick is obviously the best in his field if you do your research and talk to him you will know the facts. He is also the president of the eye bank so you know he is 100% vested in what he does. It also shows when you talk to him that he cares a lot about his patients and his work. There are a few other Drs there also that are top notch for example Dr Lehman is a top Surgeon in the nation also. You will be surrounded by the best Drs America has to offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Lindy Yang filled me in on my upcoming operation. She is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I am eager to undergo my eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Highly professional, friendly, personal. Always looking forward to my appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

All the staff members I dealt with were very professional. Dr. Lehman made me feel at ease when he performed the laser procedure on my eye. I really appreciated how they made me feel and took very good care of me. I would recommend Dr. Lehman and this practice very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Yang is so nice and helpful. I’m glad she’s my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. The waiting room was clean and easy to maneuver around. The Doctors where thorough and explained everything clearly and made sure we understood what everything meant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Another successful follow up to their own procedure 15 years ago. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Absolutely would not recommend this office to anyone. Wait an hour, just to hear people with later appointments called ahead of you. Receptionist totally did not care and showed zero customer care. Just a follow up on previous visit. Spoke with a representative who explained this was not the norm and would reschedule us again with assurances we could get taken care of promptly. We did, and had a 180 degree turnaround. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Maverick is personable and an excellent surgeon. He explains procedures well and takes time to answer questions. I’ve had 2 corneal transplants and a cataract surgery. To be able to see well is a gift and his skill to make that possible is incredible. Staff is knowledgeable and nice and no glitches with paperwork and insurance. Highly Recomend Dr Kenneth Maverick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Lehman is an excellent doctor. He made me feel comfortable as I was very nervous about the dense cataract in my eye. He was very professional, informative and just by talking to him I knew he was the one to do my cataract surgery. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr Lehman for the great experience and now being able to see better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang and the Focal Vision staff are very professional. Dr. Yang herself called after the surgery to ensure all was well and showed honest concern for my wellfare. Her staff followed up with calls to let me know they were there for me at any time. The surgery itself gave me much improved vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

The best service you could ask for,thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang was very professional and friendly. She performed a thorough exam and took the time time to explain what the problem was. She discussed treatment options and possible side effects to the medications. She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. It was a very positive visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I would like to give a huge thank you to April the receptionist at the Alamo Hgts office .She was very friendly and professional. She made me feel comfortable and unafraid .Her customer Service and personality are definitely an asset to your company...KUDOS TO YOU APRIL! !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

This was the best-run medical office I’ve been to in a long time. I interacted with six people. All were informed, thoughtful, very willing to answer questions, and seemed very dedicated to their work. They also worked well with each other - something I don’t always see. I actually found myself wondering what they do differently to have such great people and terrific service. I can say it gives me much more confidence to know this group of people will be doing my surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Lehman is the man! Had a very complex cataract removed! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I was impressed with the office staff and state-of-the-art equipment. The entire staff was helpful and informative which reduced my anxiety and fear of the upcoming procedures. My doctor was clear and informative which made me trust his judgment and made me feel comfortable with my upcoming surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr and staff were awesome, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I visit doctor offices all over the country and this is by far one of my favorites! The office management and doctors (especially Dr. J. Lehmann & Dr. Daughtry) are top notch. They show genuine interest in their patients and participate in cutting edge research. I highly recommend this office for your ophthalmic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

Dr. Maverick and the Focal Point Vision Team are just the best! I had cataract surgery in both eyes. I found it painless and my sight went from not being able to read signs nor see very far at all to 20/20. It was meaningful to me that everyone involved in the surgery was caring, professional and made my short stay very comfortable. A special touch was getting a call from Dr. Maverick the evening of the surgery just to see how I was doing. Now, that is caring. Dell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

All previous fears about cataract surgery completely unfounded! Dr. Maverick, Dr. Saunders (anesthesiologist) and their team were great. I can't wait to get my other eye done! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I cannot understand why dr offices want you to report 30 min prior, but end up waiting til 45 min after scheduled appointment. I did expect a 1.5 hr to 2 hr time frame, but add to that the wait time before being called on. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang is great. Sandra was super helpful. Great surgical staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

They seem to be very courtious, caring and professional, I would highly recommend them. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

fixing my mums eyes More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.