Patient Reviews

Reviews for Focal Point Vision

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter165 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I got to say that this is one great place for anyone that has eye problems you can't put a price on your vision they treat you like a person they're there for you from the beginning they make you feel special the staff is super nice and carrying I have seen a couple of eye doctors that couldn't diagnose my eye problem the first day I went they diagnosed my problem they set up the appointment right away I was blind after cataract surgery in my left eye for six months you don't know how it feels when you're used to seeing with both eyes and then losing your sight in one but thanks to the doctor and staff I am gaining my sight back slowly but surely it is like getting a second chance when you feel that there is no hope here is the place to go I highly recommended you will not regret it they will do everything possible to give you back your vision And by the way I want to thank dr. Lehmann couldn't ask for a better doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Very professional staff and Dr. Maverick knows what he’s doing-Felt at ease through the whole procedure-Glad I used Focal Point-no more glasses-Yea!! —Settled on Premium lens-Working out great for me—been two months More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2021

The staff at Focal Point Vision were very courteous and friendly and took time to answer all your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick performed cataract surgery on me seven years ago and on my wife a year ago. I went to Dr Maverick for a general check up yesterday. Both surgeries were totally successful without any complications, and at age 81 Dr. Maverick gave me an "excellent condition" yesterday. Dr. Maverick is very professional and personable, immediately puts you at ease and explains the procedure. His staff who performed initial testing were also excellent. Strongly recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2021

I feel assured that I am receiving the best vision/glaucoma care at FPV. My recent laser surgery was very successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Absolutely a great place for vision care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Great place for your eye needs. Staff is amazing and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Lehmann was thorough in his examination of a potential eye disease that would have needed a procedure. To his credit, his findings were such that no procedure was warranted at this time. He is great in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Great experience on my first visit. Staff was very friendly, prompt and answered all my questions. Dr. Lehmann was gracious, very detailed in explaining my diagnosis and very patient in answering my questions. Very pleased with my visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Focal Point Vision is very "focused" on providing professional service for all patients and succeed in their efforts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

The staff was awesome! I was treated well, and would recommend Focal Point Vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

Very professional and well organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Wonderful and caring physicians and staff. I'd highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Dr Lehmann is amazing. Before my eye surgery I couldn’t see the “Big E” on the chart. Now I drive without glasses and my far vision is 20/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

When I have gone for my appointments it has been an orderly visit. No long wait time. Of course, absolutely professional every step of the way. My Doctor Excellent in all the procedures I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Maverick, Dr Conner and staff professional, personable, and very attentive to my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I had a great experience at Focal Point Vision. I only had to wait a few minutes before heading back to the exam rooms. My surgery experience was also efficient and painless. Overall, I am very pleased with DR Lehmann's care and would highly recommend him to friends needing eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Dr. Lehmann is an amazing physician and skillful eye surgeon! He listens intently and is very personable! His staff members are just as kind and professional as he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

My visit was a great experience! Excellent and efficient customer service at the front desk. All staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Daughtry listened closely to my eye concerns and took the time to explain test results and next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Friendly, Competent, Knowledgeable and most importantly professional. All procedures and Diagnosis fully explained . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Excellent experience in every aspect of the visit. Dr Maverick and his staff explained all tests, procedures, risks and what to expect throughout the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

DR.LEHMANN AND HIS TEAM ARE THE BEST IN THEIR FIELD OF OPHTHALMOLOGY. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR YOUR GREAT PROFESSIONAL CARE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is pretty good too. You can't go wrong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

The staff and was helpful and friendly. Dr. Maverick rounded out a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

It was a very informative and thorough visit. Very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

I get seen almost immediately after I get for my appt. Thank you for all your help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Great Experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Great, professional staff. Follow up care after cataract surgery is phenomenal! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Maverick and Daughtry have been very good to me As well as the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Doctor Maverick is an excellent surgeon. He has taken care my cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

Everything runs smoothly from the minute you walk in the door. Reception staff is efficient and friendly, as are the personnel guiding patients through the exam and treatment. Each step of the process is explained thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Conner was great and so was the front staff. Excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

State of the Art equipment! Professional Staff. Top doctors. Why would anyone not choose this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

From the time I walked in the door there was nothing but kindness and a pleasant air. Was greater by a smiling face and pleasantries. Meet with the Doctor's aid and she answered questions I ask and the one's she didn't know she said to ask the Doctor very pleasantly. The Doctors were both very pleasant and courteous. I had a great experience from a bad experience. I would recommend Dr. Connor anything. Dr. Maverick was a great surgeon and did a outstanding job on fixing my vision. Thanks to Dr. Plantchet for referring me to your center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

Dr Conner and staff professional, personable, and very attentive to my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

Nothing at this time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Professional and courteous staff and physician. Informative and willing to make the patient at ease and not pressured. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

Getting better each day and thanks to the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I had such a pleasant experience for my first visit there. Every single person I came in contact with was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Maverick was wonderful and so happy my Optometrist referred me there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

This was a very pleasant surprise. All staff encountered, Melanie at patient check in, Jo, the tech who was with me the entire way, and Allyson, surgery counselor, were personable and had a overall caring about me as a patient. Dr. Maverick was fantastic! Explained everything, patiently answered all my questions, and explained options for my other eye problem. Nicely done everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2021

Competent staff and doctors. Already scheduled next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

I was absolutely thrilled with my experience at Focal Point! Everyone was very professional and friendly. The surgical center was very nice and clean and the staff was great! I have worn contacts for 40+ years and no longer require them! My vision is clear and bright like I can’t believe! I would highly recommend this place 👍😄 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

I went to Focal Point Vision to have my Corneas checked for any issues. I was very pleased with the process and overall evaluation. If I have future issues, I will definitely visit again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I needed to have DMEK at the same time as cataract surgery. Dr Lehmann did an amazing job, I had nearly normal vision in a week. No pain, no complications at all. If you are considering laser cataract surgery and they mention Fuchs dystrophy, do not proceed without seeing Dr Lehmann at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Their customer service was amazing. The doctors explained everything to me prior to the surgery and answered questions I didn’t even know I had. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

The staff was very professional and up to date on the latest technology for eye examinations. When my cataract surgery was scheduled I was sent emails with the forms to fill out and information on any pre-op instructions. The whole process went very smoothly for me and I am very pleased with the outcome of the surgery. I would highly recommend Focal Point Vision and will continue to use the for my yearly eye exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Staff and Dr. Lehmann very courteous, efficient, and gave detailed explanations of procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

The staff and Dr.s are always kind and patient, willing to answer all questions and are very helpful with eye care. And everything is done' in a safe manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

My vision is amazing with LAL lens that were adjustable in my eyes to perfection. I can now see vivid colors and everything is brighter. I can also read my computer screen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

The staff were very welcoming and professional. I feel comfortable with Dr Conner's treatment plan, and I'm happy to have found this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

I had my first consultation 4/5/21 w/ Dr. Lehmann. His staff was phenomenal; they were professional and treated me with care and respect. I am very pleased with Dr. Lehman’s diagnosis and care plan for my situation. I don’t give out exemplary comments unless they are deserving of them. I can say that I highly recommend Focal Point Vision, Dr. Lehmann, and all of his staff! 5 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

All staff members were courteous and knowledgeable. I found no fault with any. Especially good experience with Dr. Conner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

The staff and doctors are very professional, they care about their patients. The surgeons are knowledgeable and take time to explain every detail, answer all your questions. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Very professional staff. Courteous. Made it easy to understand the procedure. Both before and after the details of the process were explained. Staff was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

The entire staff is personable and professional. Dr. Conner took the time to explain aspects of my examination thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2021

My visit was attended very prompt and very friendly and professional. I didn't have to wait long at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2021

The staff was very friendly. Dr. Lehmann was very personable and thorough. I was very pleased with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2021

Very positive experience, staff and doctor were great !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

The services that I receive from Focal Point Vision is excellent. Dr. Lehmann and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

You could not ask for a more compassionate, caring individual to look after the health of your eyes. Very professional and with a very upbeat personality. takes time to get to know you as a person as well as a patient. I feel very fortunate to have him as my Doctor. Fred Raley More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Everyone was very professional. I really felt that I was taken care of very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

First time visit and new client 🤗 Pleased to say that the employees are very proficient and friendly. They are knowledgeable and caring and made me feel relaxed and comfortable during my visit. Thank you for your care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2021

Quick and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

Very efficient and organized. Take great care to clean their machines, counters and chairs, as well as their hands and the writing pen they ask you to sign with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

The staff was extremely pleasant and Dr. Maverick explained all cataract surgery options in depth. Setting up surgery dates was easy with Ms. Saenz. I was so pleased, as this was our first visit. Focal Point Vision was highly recommended by several friends and I am a firm believer that word of mouth is the best advertisement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I have always found the staff to be efficient and friendly. Dr. Lehmann has been a true blessing. He takes time to explain things and has time for questions. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision for anyone needing excellent eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I was recommended to dr. Maverick by my primary eye doctor for my cataract. The staff at focal point were outstanding. The surgery was easy. Follow up was easy my recovery time was short and my eye sight is back to perfect More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

The impressive thing about Focal Point Vision is that I never had to wait anywhere for more than about three minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

Had a great experience. Staff was so helpful and safety precautions were implemented. Doctor was so professional and couldn't ask for anyone better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

COURTEOUS, Polite,and professionals @thier .Great doctors.will always good back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Very prompt and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Focal Point is a professionally run organization. The employees are very professional. Their follow up procedure gives peace of mind and ensures a problem free procedure. My doctor was very professional and thorough. Excellent place for vision concerns and problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Everyone at the office was friendly, courtious,and professional. Dr Maverick explained everything about the procedure and expect outcomes very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

It is nice and clean. Social decency is good. Except wait to long for each step other than that is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Due to circumstances I needed more help than usual. Our son was with his Dad for his appointment. I was on my own in a wheelchair. The staff was very helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

I am very pleased with the treatment I have been getting at FPV . I am especially pleased with my Dr. He is very talented and answered my questions even when I didn't have any to ask. Dr Lehmann. GOD BLESS YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I was treated very well. Very professionally! On time and very thorough. Love Dr Daughtry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

Clean office, friendly and very knowledgeable staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

I was very blessed with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

Awesome staff, awesome Dr.s. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

The staff is always very friendly and professional. The doctors are excellent. I recently had cataract surgeries on both eyes and it was painless and went very smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Everyone at the office was very professional and prompt. Answered all questions my wife had about here surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I have always had a professional and courteous examination every time I have a scheduled appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

Wonderful care and concern for your best vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Amazing staff. I think Dr. Daughtry is fantastic, excellent with my rare disease! Highly recommended for any eye situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

From the beginning all of my questions were answered andI wasn't outside in the waiting room long. The exam was excellent and very professional! I plan to see them again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

Everyone at Focal Point Vision has been impressively friendly, professional, personable and thoughtful. Taking all the time I needed to answer questions and providing guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Friendly, proficient staff. Clean, sanitary facility. Dr Maverick gave a thorough explanation of test results and gave multiple options for surgery so I could select the one that I am most comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

Greeted upon arrival and the service was prompt and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

The staff were very professional and efficient. I felt safe and well cared for by all I had contact with. The only thing I did not like was having to fill out paperwork at the office. That should be done on line ahead of the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

The clinic staff uniformly practiced appropriate safety measures. The reception desk personnel, the technician, and the optometrist were all very cordial, efficient, and informative. A very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Everyone in the office is very nice and professional!! Thank You Dr Lehmann for the excellent work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Maverick has a great bed-side manner and is very professional. Staff was extremely nice and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

My wife and I both underwent procedures by Dr Lehmann. The experience was incredible. Everyone we met was so caring and attentive to any of our questions. This is a smoothly run clinic. I would recommend Dr Lehmann and this clinic to anyone considering any ophthalmic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2020

Professional and congenial staff. Impressive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2020

Impressed with safety precautions staff and Dr Yang have employed to protect patients and themselves. Service was efficient (reduced wait time, anticipated patient needs and met them without delay or unaddressed questions before our departure). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

My experience at Focal Point Vision was a breath of fresh air after a long and frustrating year of seeking answers to a scary situation. Dr Maverick was the utmost professional and was also able to relate in a very personable way. The biggest thing was, that he listened, to all the frustration and fear and offered information that I needed to feel confident in the vision plan he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

All of the staff were kind, courteous, and professional. I would strongly recommend Focal Point Vision Schertz. My over-all grade would be A+. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

January 21, 2020 was my first visit to this facility. I was extremely impressed with everyone's performance. Everyone made sure I was taken care of. Everyone made sure I was comfortable. Thank you all for my wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Yang is awesome...no more glasses 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

January 21, 2020 was my first visit to this facility. I was extremely impressed with everyone's performance. Everyone made sure I was taken care of. Everyone made sure I was comfortable. Thank you all for my wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Outstanding in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and the staff at Focal Point were very polite and great at explaining the different routes I could go to fixing my Keratoconus. Very happy with my evaluation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Excellent, staff very professional, thorough and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Very professional took care of my medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Everyone was very courteous and appointment was on schedule. Dr. Lehmann was very professional and took his time explaining procedure to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Wonderful staff, Dr very attentive and informative... only problem was that person booking my appointment did NOT mention that I mustn’t wear my contacts for at least 10 days prior to my appointment (and to bring my glasses with me). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Doctor was very professional, great customer service up front. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Yang is the best. She removed cataracts from both my eyes and both times it was an easy and pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Excellent doctors recommend to everyone , they are the best and nicest . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Excellent ! Dr. Lehman and all the doctors here are great. The staff here are great. This is just a great place for any kind of eye concerns. Extremely satisfied 🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

All the staff is super friendly and will check on you constantly after rendering any services. Dr. James Lehmann is awesome and knowledgeable. Thank Focal Vision for all you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Very professional & clearly explained every step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Maverick and the entire staff at Focal Point were awesome. If you have cataracts and want to see better...I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Office is efficient and thoughtful. Doctors and staff provide wonderful care. Dr. Lehman has been my doctor for over 15 years. He’s done great work on some tricky issues for me. Always patient, thoughtful in response to my questions, and very skillful in treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Excellent ! Dr. Lehman and all the doctors here are great. The staff here are great. This is just a great place for any kind of eye concerns. Extremely satisfied 🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

My appointment was for 10:30am and I was called exactly at 10:30. Within 30 minutes, my eye exam was completed and I was back out the door. Very attentive and professional technicians and Doctor. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Great place, on time professional courteous service. State of the art equipment. Highly recommend! ! Dr. Daughtry is awesome!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

I cannot understand why dr offices want you to report 30 min prior, but end up waiting til 45 min after scheduled appointment. I did expect a 1.5 hr to 2 hr time frame, but add to that the wait time before being called on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Me experience at Focal Point Vision was better than I expected. The staff took the time and effort to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Lehmann was referred to me by one of his previous patients and I am glad that I listened and made the appointment. I am a coach bus driver and use my eyesight over 10 hours a day and noticed my vision was changing. I'm returning for my follow up. At the first exam my sister was with me and I recommended Dr. Lehmann to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so kind and gracious. I really appreciated the overall professionalism. Dr. Maverick really helped me to understand procedures and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so nice and very professional. Dr. Daughtry was great! He was very thorough and explained everything to me as we went along. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Great staff and doctors. Very friendly and informative! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Had a great experience with focal point vision. All personal was very professional and helpful. Dr. Lehmann was wonderful, professional and very informative and detailed about making me aware of my problem. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Lehmann and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

I am a new patient here and I have been wearing glasses for over 15 years. I will never get my eyes checked anywhere else. The staff was great and so helpful. Dr. Daughtry answered all my questions and was extremely thorough. Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2019

Dr Lehman and staff are super More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2019

The whole 7 month experience with Focal Vision was excellent. The front desk ladies were friendly, the techs were knowledgeable, and all the doctors were great and willing to explain all the procedures. Thank you Focal Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Maverick for about 14 years now. When I started going to him I had an infection in my that caused scarring and it was really bad. Dr. Maverick got the virus to go away when we accomplished that my eye was ready for surgery to replace my cornea. I wasn't ready mentally to do the surgery and thought I would never have it done. Well after years of my family begging me to have the surgery I finally broke and set it up. I had the surgery over a year ago now and everything is great. Dr. Maverick is obviously the best in his field if you do your research and talk to him you will know the facts. He is also the president of the eye bank so you know he is 100% vested in what he does. It also shows when you talk to him that he cares a lot about his patients and his work. There are a few other Drs there also that are top notch for example Dr Lehman is a top Surgeon in the nation also. You will be surrounded by the best Drs America has to offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Lindy Yang filled me in on my upcoming operation. She is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I am eager to undergo my eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Maverick is personable and an excellent surgeon. He explains procedures well and takes time to answer questions. I’ve had 2 corneal transplants and a cataract surgery. To be able to see well is a gift and his skill to make that possible is incredible. Staff is knowledgeable and nice and no glitches with paperwork and insurance. Highly Recomend Dr Kenneth Maverick! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Yang is so nice and helpful. I’m glad she’s my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Highly professional, friendly, personal. Always looking forward to my appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

This was the best-run medical office I’ve been to in a long time. I interacted with six people. All were informed, thoughtful, very willing to answer questions, and seemed very dedicated to their work. They also worked well with each other - something I don’t always see. I actually found myself wondering what they do differently to have such great people and terrific service. I can say it gives me much more confidence to know this group of people will be doing my surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

All the staff members I dealt with were very professional. Dr. Lehman made me feel at ease when he performed the laser procedure on my eye. I really appreciated how they made me feel and took very good care of me. I would recommend Dr. Lehman and this practice very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Lehman is the man! Had a very complex cataract removed! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I was impressed with the office staff and state-of-the-art equipment. The entire staff was helpful and informative which reduced my anxiety and fear of the upcoming procedures. My doctor was clear and informative which made me trust his judgment and made me feel comfortable with my upcoming surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr and staff were awesome, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I visit doctor offices all over the country and this is by far one of my favorites! The office management and doctors (especially Dr. J. Lehmann & Dr. Daughtry) are top notch. They show genuine interest in their patients and participate in cutting edge research. I highly recommend this office for your ophthalmic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Lehman is an excellent doctor. He made me feel comfortable as I was very nervous about the dense cataract in my eye. He was very professional, informative and just by talking to him I knew he was the one to do my cataract surgery. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr Lehman for the great experience and now being able to see better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Absolutely would not recommend this office to anyone. Wait an hour, just to hear people with later appointments called ahead of you. Receptionist totally did not care and showed zero customer care. Just a follow up on previous visit. Spoke with a representative who explained this was not the norm and would reschedule us again with assurances we could get taken care of promptly. We did, and had a 180 degree turnaround. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang and the Focal Vision staff are very professional. Dr. Yang herself called after the surgery to ensure all was well and showed honest concern for my wellfare. Her staff followed up with calls to let me know they were there for me at any time. The surgery itself gave me much improved vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

The best service you could ask for,thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang was very professional and friendly. She performed a thorough exam and took the time time to explain what the problem was. She discussed treatment options and possible side effects to the medications. She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. It was a very positive visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I would like to give a huge thank you to April the receptionist at the Alamo Hgts office .She was very friendly and professional. She made me feel comfortable and unafraid .Her customer Service and personality are definitely an asset to your company...KUDOS TO YOU APRIL! !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. The waiting room was clean and easy to maneuver around. The Doctors where thorough and explained everything clearly and made sure we understood what everything meant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Another successful follow up to their own procedure 15 years ago. Thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

They seem to be very courtious, caring and professional, I would highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Yang is great. Sandra was super helpful. Great surgical staff! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

fixing my mums eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

Dr. Maverick and the Focal Point Vision Team are just the best! I had cataract surgery in both eyes. I found it painless and my sight went from not being able to read signs nor see very far at all to 20/20. It was meaningful to me that everyone involved in the surgery was caring, professional and made my short stay very comfortable. A special touch was getting a call from Dr. Maverick the evening of the surgery just to see how I was doing. Now, that is caring. Dell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

All previous fears about cataract surgery completely unfounded! Dr. Maverick, Dr. Saunders (anesthesiologist) and their team were great. I can't wait to get my other eye done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.