Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Optometrist Jason Daughtry, O.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter125 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Dr. Daughtry has been following my husband for his glaucoma & has been doing an excellent job. He’s also my doc for general eye care. The staff is friendly too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2022

I was asked back only a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The technicians were courteous and competent. They did a good job of explaining tests and procedures and answering questions. Dr. Lehmann's examination was quick but thorough. I was concerned the practice might hard sell their advanced products and procedures, but Dr. Lehmann seemed to offer the options that best fit my needs and desires. This was a great first experience with Focal Point Vision. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

I was asked back only a couple of minutes after my appointment time. The technicians were curteous and competent. They did a good job of explaining tests and procedures and answering questions. Dr. Lehmann was quick but thorough. I was concerned the practice might hard sell their advanced products and procedures, but Dr. Lehmann seemed to offer the options that best fit my needs and desires. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Had both eyes worked on, one week apart. On each visit every member introduced him- herself, told me exactly what they were about to do, and each offered my a chance to ask questions. Most satisfied with the work and outcome. If I had to choose one word to describe the overall experience it would be "welcoming." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2022

Excellent care from the staff as well as doctor Daughtry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Lehmann, Dr. Conner and Dr. Daughtry have all made a positive impact on my life with their help on my ICL surgery. I had an eye infection nine years ago that created scar tissue over my right eye’s cornea. When I first sought out LASIK doctors told me my eye was too fragile with its scar tissue; I was pretty disappointed that there may not be a way for me to get out of my glasses. I have been a dancer all my life and the change in my eye’s health changed the way I was able to dance and perform. It wasn’t until this past year that a doctor in Austin recommended Focal Point Vision for its surgeons, Dr. Lehmann and Dr. Maverick, and the ICL procedure. I went in for a few consultations before I was green-lit by Dr. Daughtry to meet with Dr. Lehmann, who performed my surgery. I am impressed by how well the entire team handled my scheduling and worked together to make sure I was informed and comfortable for the operation. I was filled with great relief when Dr. Lehmann told me I was a candidate for ICL after so many no’s on LASIK (understandably after I learned more about the two operations). While ICL could not ‘erase’ the scar tissue on my cornea, the operation has already brought a great improvement to my day to day life. The day of my surgery, Dr. Lehmann’s surgical techs, Holly, Gina, and Ashlea took great care of me before the surgery and I want to make sure to give them a shout out and thank you! They were all professional and inspiring in how well they treated me. The operation itself was short and easy. A few hours post-operation I met with Dr. Amy Conner. She blew me out of the water with her professionalism, empathy, and knowledge; Within minutes under her care I joked I was going to find a way to put her into my will for how great of a doctor she is. I will settle for naming my first born child after her (Kidding). A huge thank you to Dr. Amy Conner, I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an informed doctor who leads with her knowledge and emotional intelligence. She took care of me on an intense day with swiftness and expertise. The evening of my operation Dr. Lehmann called me to check in. He knew the details of my follow up with Dr. Amy Conner and was there in case I needed anything. After the call I looked to my mom and said, “Holy cow. I bet he’s been up since 3 or 4am and just finished his day and still called me. Wow.” It was definitely above and beyond. I don’t expect my surgeon to give me a personal call - they are busy giving people new eyes! Still I felt like my operation was in the best hands it could have been. The day following my surgery I woke up feeling incredible. My mom could not believe how well I could see. I was even able to drive both myself and my mom home and have felt comfortable ever since. To anyone contemplating ICL, I cannot recommend this team enough. I am so grateful I can see now without my glasses. I have been through some tough times these last nine years with my vision. I have also had some pretty depressing eye doctor visits that left me feeling hopeless and some that misdiagnosed me in other clinics. I am so fortunate to have been able to visit Focal Point Vision. Thank you, FPV, for giving me my dancing freedom back without the stress of contacts or glasses. It means the world to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2022

As usual, my follow-up visit with Dr. Daughtry was very comprehensive & thorough. Optical exams by Dr. Daughtry & Dr. Maverick always make me feel confident with my visual acuity. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Dr Maverick is the best Opthalmologist I have ever had . He is super knowledgeable, compassionate and takes time to talk with you. I would recommend him, his nurse and everybody in the office, highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of, if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is just as awesome. I have been recommending them for your years and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

I absolutely LOVE this place. The staff is not only friendly but they are really good at remembering who you are. The office runs efficiently. The doctors are compassionate, caring and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had a very good experience at both offices. The staff was professional and courteous. I felt very comfortable having the different eye exams for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Dr James Lehmann is an extraordinary physician and human. His dedication to the care of his patients and his God given talent are extremely outstanding. There are very few physicians or humans in this country like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

Very friendly and accomodating staff. I can't praise Dr. Lehmans competence. I am one of a few patient who had RK 30 years ago and the locan surgeon referred me to Dr. Lehman. I'm glad he did as both eyes required stitches. The right one needed three and only a true pro would get this right and he did. Today we looked in the left eye after to adjustments. The right needed one more correction which occurred today. It was < 20/30 and we are shooting for perfect. I would recommded Dr. Lehman withoit reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

First-Class!! Kudos to Dr. Daughtry and staff. Outstanding care and attention— a definite trait for others to follow. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Just wanted to share my experience with the staff of Dr. Lehmann and Dr. James Lehmann. First of all you don't see this kind of attention anymore, sad to say. Dr. Lehmann is an amazing doctor! I was very satisfied with his professional service and BONUS, he calls his patients later in the day after surgery to see how you are doing! WHO DOES THAT? Only Dr. Lehmann bless his heart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! The staff at the surgery center were all amazing from beginning to end, bless you! Sylvia at the office on Hamilton Wolfe, cheerful, helpful and down to earth nice! Please don't change that beautiful attitude and patient care!!! Also Irene in the financial department, great attitude! Also Dr. Conner was very attentive for my follow up. Thank you and God Bless You All! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Just wanted to share my experience with the staff of Dr. Lehmann and Dr. James Lehmann. First of all you don't see this kind of attention anymore, sad to say. Dr. Lehmann is an amazing doctor! I was very satisfied with his professional service and BONUS, he calls his patients later in the day after surgery to see how you are doing! WHO DOES THAT? Only Dr. Lehmann bless his heart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! The staff at the surgery center were all amazing from beginning to end, bless you! Sylvia at the office on Hamilton Wolfe, cheerful, helpful and down to earth nice! Please don't change that beautiful attitude and patient care!!! Also Irene in the financial department, great attitude! Also Dr. Conner was very attentive for my follow up. Thank you and God Bless You All! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Excellent overall experience at Focal Point Vision. Dr. Daughtry was very thorough, friendly and professional. KT Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

I am totally amazed and so grateful for the cataract surgery and care I received at Focal Point Vision at the hands of Dr. James Lehmann and staff. Before my surgery, I wore gas permeable hard contact lenses for over 35 years as a result of deformed corneas from Radial Keratotomy surgery. One year back I had successful retinal detachment surgery which quickly lead to a fast growing cataract. After consulting with cataract surgeons I was referred to Dr. Lehmann due to his expertise as a cornea and cataract surgeon. Dr. Lehmann’s words to me were “if you were my father, I’d recommend you get a mono-focal lens with intermediate power correction”. He added that I was not a good candidate for the technically advanced lens. He told me it would be best for me to have both lens replaced. We agreed on the surgery date. I was skeptical about setting up the second eye surgery as I didn’t know what the outcome of my first surgery would be. My expectation was to try to get rid of the contact lenses and become functional with glasses. Immediately after my surgery, I was totally amazed at how well I was seeing with the lens and correction I had been given. I immediately confirmed my appointment for the second eye surgery. I had a similar lens placed, and the results again were totally beyond my expectations. I am totally pleased with my vision and the care given to me by Dr. Lehmann’s surgical skills and his lens selections. I have left my hard contact lenses behind and am on my way to getting both eyes to 20/20 with glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Lehmann and his practice if anyone is looking for great professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

The front office Staff; the back room Assistants; and Dr. Lehmann himself are all first-rate, AAA+ professionals who are really, really good at what they do. And I absolutely appreciate how personable and engaging everyone is --- FUN and funny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

Excellent overall experience at Focal Point Vision. Dr. Daughtry was very thorough, friendly and professional. KT Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

Dr. Lehman and his staff are above average and knowledgeable with all the testing that was done on my eyes that day. We came to the conclusion at the end of all the testing that I required prism in glasses and to come out of contacts. I don’t want to come out of contacts so Dr. Lehman has referred me to the incarnate word to see if I can have plain glasses with a prison in it for when I’m driving. I was extremely impressed with everything they tried to do to accommodate myself and my husband that day. Just loved Kayla she was so kind understanding and patient that she made the whole experience for me a calming and productive visit . Just love that girl. Dr. Lehman extremely brilliant and if I ever have to have cataract surgery he definitely is my man. Thank you for taking my husband and I on as new patients very much appreciated by myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

Everything was awesome 😁 from the receptionist, nurse and the doctor it was a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Daughtry took the time to listen to me and analyzed the information from the various tests thoroughly. Very nice personally on top of that. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Daughtry is a really nice guy who is great about answering all of your questions, taking his time with you and making you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr. Daughtry took the time to listen to me and analyzed the information from the various tests thoroughly. Very nice personally on top of that. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

My visit was a great experience! Excellent and efficient customer service at the front desk. All staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Daughtry listened closely to my eye concerns and took the time to explain test results and next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

My visit was a great experience! Excellent and efficient customer service at the front desk. All staff was friendly and attentive. Dr. Daughtry listened closely to my eye concerns and took the time to explain test results and next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I had just moved in to this area not even a couple weeks ago. I was very, very nervous about seeing a new OD. I had just had cataract surgery, on both eyes just a week apart before moving to this area. But when I walked in This facility all my nervousness vanished. The young ladies at the front desk was very professional in kind. The atmosphere made you feel like you were at home and with family. Miss Sylvia was outstanding. She went above and beyond to reassure me that everything was going to be just fine. In that Dr. Amy Connor, 0D Was top notch, One of the best in the area. And she definitely didn’t steer me wrong. I was very pleased with Dr. Connor and she will be taking me on as a new patient Thank you so much For making my experience a wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

Every aspect of this office is 5stars. From Dr.Maverick & Dr.Daughtry to billing/front desk staff, everyone is friendly,knowledgeable, and like to get stuff done. My overall experience has been superb and has far exceeded my expectations! Thank you everyone at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Lehmann has taken very good care of me over the past few years. He is one of if not the best in the San Antonio area. His staff is pretty good too. You can't go wrong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Maverick and Daughtry have been very good to me As well as the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

I was tense and apprehensive for my first lens but the most discomfort I felt was just me being nervous. These folks took such good care of me I thought I was around family, even the follow ups - it is a nice feeling. Did I say yet that I can see at 20/20 or better and read all that nasty little print I have been avoiding for years! Let me finally suggest getting your house cleaned before you get this done - everything is brighter and whiter, no more yellow ting that you didn't even realize was there. Just do it, the technology is solid and these folks will treat you right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Could not possibly communicate how good the experience was from start to finish. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

All staff members were courteous and knowledgeable. I found no fault with any. Especially good experience with Dr. Conner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I was treated very well. Very professionally! On time and very thorough. Love Dr Daughtry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Amazing staff. I think Dr. Daughtry is fantastic, excellent with my rare disease! Highly recommended for any eye situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

COURTEOUS, Polite,and professionals @thier .Great doctors.will always good back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

It is nice and clean. Social decency is good. Except wait to long for each step other than that is excellent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

I am very pleased with the treatment I have been getting at FPV . I am especially pleased with my Dr. He is very talented and answered my questions even when I didn't have any to ask. Dr Lehmann. GOD BLESS YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I was treated very well. Very professionally! On time and very thorough. Love Dr Daughtry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

Thank you Focal Point Vision and Dr. Lehman for taking such good care of me and my family. From the office to the surgery center we felt safe and comfortable. We will miss seeing you all so often but I guess that was the goal! :) God bless you and your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Amazing staff. I think Dr. Daughtry is fantastic, excellent with my rare disease! Highly recommended for any eye situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from MT  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Today's visit went well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from VE  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery. More

5.0
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Amen, I highly recommend focal point vision because I've recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and still in the healing process. All the staff are very kind, courteous, and so helpful. I'm so very pleased and satisfied with all the treatment I received from Them. Dr. Kenneth Maverick was my surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs cataract surgery. Stay safe everyone. God Bless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2020

I love Dr Jason Daughtery, had a eye emergency, he took care of me, for the third time. I highly recommended Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2020

I love Dr Jason Daughtery, had a eye emergency, he took care of me, for the third time. I highly recommended Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Great place, on time professional courteous service. State of the art equipment. Highly recommend! ! Dr. Daughtry is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2020

Dr. Daughtry (Sunset Rd. location) is very nice and never rushes me through my apptmt like some doctors do. I always feel like he genuinely cares about his patients. The techs and front desk staff are pleasant as well (but I miss Sandy!). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . Thanks so much Jay! We appreciate your review and hope all is well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2020

First visit yesterday,,, looking to see what's going on. Haven't make a decision yet Rafael, thanks for the recommendation for Focal Point Vision and good luck with your decision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2020

Very friendly staff and my doctor, Jason Daughtery is very easy to talk to and ask questions. Always a pleasure to work with this medical group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

staff very nice and polite dr maverick did a good job i have excellent vision after surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service I'm really much impressed about your profile and personalities. I also admire your good sense of humor on here. I don't normally write in the comment section, but I think you deserve this complement....I'll like to be your friend if…you don't mind sending me a friend request i will appreciate that thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service Hello Beautiful, as we watch the war unfold in Ukraine, we ask for God's grace and peace to rule in the heart and minds of those involved, I don't normally write in the comment section but I think you deserve this complement...I tried sending you a friend request but it didn't go through, hope you don't mind send me a request let's be friends if you don't mind thanks.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

they work on getting you better and keep trying till they get it right. Melody. Agreed! Dr. Maverick did my cataracts - both eyes - with corrective lenses. I've had poor vision since I was a child. This is the first time, that I can remember, where I can see without glasses or contacts - at all! I love reading, and prior to Dr Maverick, I wasn't able to do that either - even with reading glasses. Being able to see feels like a true miracle! These guys are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

The initial test procedure was ok, but technician made no effort to give directions as to where to place purse or coat. She gave directions as though speaking to a child. At my age and life experience, I suggest more courtesy for all steps to accommodate and give instruction. The rest of the appointment was exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. Lauralynn, thanks for recommendation for Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff Arlon, thanks for your recommendation for Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! Kerry, thanks for the recommendation for Focal Point Vision, we appreciate you taking the time to post. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2019

Great place, on time professional courteous service. State of the art equipment. Highly recommend! ! Dr. Daughtry is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied Olga, thanks for your recommendation for Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

they're smooth and efficient processing of patience is unbelievable. they are also very good at follow-up to be sure everything went as planned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so nice and very professional. Dr. Daughtry was great! He was very thorough and explained everything to me as we went along. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

They are very professional and do good work. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2019

Caring, soothing, staff was exceptional and calming me down before the surgery. Very accommodating afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Maverick is an excellent doctor and is very knowledgeable and explains everything in detail. The office staff gives good service. However, at checkout I am not sure I was charged correctly. The employee may have been new. My copay should have been $40.00 and she insisted that I owed $50.00. I am going to check with my insurance company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

I am a new patient here and I have been wearing glasses for over 15 years. I will never get my eyes checked anywhere else. The staff was great and so helpful. Dr. Daughtry answered all my questions and was extremely thorough. Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2019

good experience, efficient personnel and great Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2019

Staff polite and courteous and the surgeon or doctor very good especially in explaining your problem of your eyesight.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Today's visit went well!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. I lost all vision in my left eye, but the excellent care I received at Focal Point Vision the doctors were able to restore my vision. I will be forever grateful to them. I was in good hands and trust them completely More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

I had a surgery with Dr. Lehmann and it was a very good experience. He explains everything in detail in what to expect during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Today's visit went well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yang today and was very pleased with my experience. Dr. Yang was professional and efficient. The office runs extremely smooth and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang to anyone needing their services. Melody Moore Seguin, Tx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I visit doctor offices all over the country and this is by far one of my favorites! The office management and doctors (especially Dr. J. Lehmann & Dr. Daughtry) are top notch. They show genuine interest in their patients and participate in cutting edge research. I highly recommend this office for your ophthalmic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

All the staff members I dealt with were very professional. Dr. Lehman made me feel at ease when he performed the laser procedure on my eye. I really appreciated how they made me feel and took very good care of me. I would recommend Dr. Lehman and this practice very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

From the office staff to Dr. Lehmann, all were very courageous and understanding of my visual needs. Dr. Lehmann is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced, on the cutting edge when it comes to surgical procedures of the human eye. Since the good Lord placed him in my life, I now trust him with my vision. Research Dr. Lehmann and Focal Point Vision for yourself, they both will jump to the top of your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

My experience was very positive from the time I was greeted on entering the door by very friendly, efficient, receptionists. The technician who called me back to check my vision was very professional and quick. From there I was shown to a room where another friendly staff Doctor examined my vision and right eye. Each room seemed new, clean and well appointed. Waiting to check out I enjoyed a gorgeous photo of the highlands of Ecuador and had to just stare at God’s amazing creation! The kind and considerate lady who checked me out was sympathetic and understanding of the eye patch I had rigged to help the sick headaches for the disparity between my wonderful new lens and the one yet to be done that is somewhere out in left field. So, I felt cared for professionally, heard and understood personally, and impressed with your beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. The waiting room was clean and easy to maneuver around. The Doctors where thorough and explained everything clearly and made sure we understood what everything meant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Purpose of my visit was evaluation of my cataracts & plan for an appropriate surgical solution. Everything went very well. The obvious knowledge, competence, and positive helpful attitude of the entire staff from doctors to administrative, put me at ease knowing I was in good hands. This is the way medical care should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2019

Had cataract surgery on both eyes...the staff & techs were excellent. Thanks to Dr. Maverick & Dr. San Martin for their care. After wearing glasses for 60 years, I no longer need them. God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

Everyone was pleasant and professional- especially Andrea, she was good at her job and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Dr San Martin for your analysis and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Have been seeing Dr Daughtry for chronic eye irritation—the front desk staff, assistants, and Dr are very nice, take their time, and responsive to questions, prescription refills, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Focal point has always done a good job for me I’ve been with them for years and the doctors they were excellent and they’re caring and they do everything to make your eyesight excellent I can only say thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2018

At 87 I am lucky that my vision is as good as it is and I attribute much of this to the care my eyes have received from my Focal Point Ophthalmologist, Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2018

Took my daughter to the Alamo Heights location. Excellent service! Dr. Daughtry was very thorough! Staff was awesome and friendly! No wait time! Will definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr Lehman and Dr San Martin aree two great drs Dr Lehman did my surgery He did such a good job on my surgery I trust him anytime Dr San Martin I go with him for yearly check ups He has so much patients and he takes his time to explained everything to you l love them both More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr San Martin is very good at explaining . I was very satisfied with my appointment and will be back in 6 months for my eye pressure concerns . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Daughtry saw me after the surgery. The staff and doctors were polite and veey professional. I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Daughtry saw me after the surgery. The staff and doctors were polite and veey professional. I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr Lahmann is a very good surgeon. Dr San Martin on the f/u. I would highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

I like Dr Maverick. He is professional and has taken very good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this group of Dr's and their staff. Dr. San Martin OD and Dr. Burkhart MD, both examined and treated my wife and I am extremely grateful for their professionalism, consideration and honesty. I give them my highest recommendation. I/we look forward to the continued relationship involved with her diagnosis and the on-going treatment required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking… More about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Amazing results and amazing people...Dr. Lehmann did a great job, I very much recommend Focal Point Vision if your looking to get anything done with your vision!  LASIK is a big blessing, thank God for the technology!  Best investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2013

The doctor's there did a very good job attending to the eye corneal tranaplant surgery and care for Ruben Reyes Thank you ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.