Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kenneth Maverick, M.D. in San Antonio, TX

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

From the time I walked in the door there was nothing but kindness and a pleasant air. Was greater by a smiling face and pleasantries. Meet with the Doctor's aid and she answered questions I ask and the one's she didn't know she said to ask the Doctor very pleasantly. The Doctors were both very pleasant and courteous. I had a great experience from a bad experience. I would recommend Dr. Connor anything. Dr. Maverick was a great surgeon and did a outstanding job on fixing my vision. Thanks to Dr. Plantchet for referring me to your center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I had such a pleasant experience for my first visit there. Every single person I came in contact with was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Maverick was wonderful and so happy my Optometrist referred me there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

This was a very pleasant surprise. All staff encountered, Melanie at patient check in, Jo, the tech who was with me the entire way, and Allyson, surgery counselor, were personable and had a overall caring about me as a patient. Dr. Maverick was fantastic! Explained everything, patiently answered all my questions, and explained options for my other eye problem. Nicely done everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

The staff was extremely pleasant and Dr. Maverick explained all cataract surgery options in depth. Setting up surgery dates was easy with Ms. Saenz. I was so pleased, as this was our first visit. Focal Point Vision was highly recommended by several friends and I am a firm believer that word of mouth is the best advertisement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I was recommended to dr. Maverick by my primary eye doctor for my cataract. The staff at focal point were outstanding. The surgery was easy. Follow up was easy my recovery time was short and my eye sight is back to perfect More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Everyone at the office was friendly, courtious,and professional. Dr Maverick explained everything about the procedure and expect outcomes very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Friendly, proficient staff. Clean, sanitary facility. Dr Maverick gave a thorough explanation of test results and gave multiple options for surgery so I could select the one that I am most comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Maverick has a great bed-side manner and is very professional. Staff was extremely nice and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

My experience at Focal Point Vision was a breath of fresh air after a long and frustrating year of seeking answers to a scary situation. Dr Maverick was the utmost professional and was also able to relate in a very personable way. The biggest thing was, that he listened, to all the frustration and fear and offered information that I needed to feel confident in the vision plan he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Maverick and his staff exemplify excellence! They take great care of me and I trust Dr. Maverick's excellent medical opinion. Dr. Maverick takes the time to listen and review records before making any decisions. I feel I am in great hands! Thank you all for such outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Everyone was so kind and gracious. I really appreciated the overall professionalism. Dr. Maverick really helped me to understand procedures and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

Dr. Maverick and the Focal Point Vision Team are just the best! I had cataract surgery in both eyes. I found it painless and my sight went from not being able to read signs nor see very far at all to 20/20. It was meaningful to me that everyone involved in the surgery was caring, professional and made my short stay very comfortable. A special touch was getting a call from Dr. Maverick the evening of the surgery just to see how I was doing. Now, that is caring. Dell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

All previous fears about cataract surgery completely unfounded! Dr. Maverick, Dr. Saunders (anesthesiologist) and their team were great. I can't wait to get my other eye done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.