Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist Kenneth Maverick, M.D.

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Amen, I highly recommend focal point vision because I've recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and still in the healing process. All the staff are very kind, courteous, and so helpful. I'm so very pleased and satisfied with all the treatment I received from Them. Dr. Kenneth Maverick was my surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs cataract surgery. Stay safe everyone. God Bless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2020

Went to Dr. MAverick in 2011.  Was having problems with my eyes and we only had one corneal specialist who didn’t know what I had.  Went to another corneal specialist in San Antonio who didn’t tell me what I had just said I needed a transplant.  Dr. Maverick did lots of tests and explained what I had which was called Fuchs.  He was patient didn’t try and hurry me out and showed me what my Corneas looked like. I had both eyes done and was extremely happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr Maverick did my cataract evaluation and surgery on both eyes. He and his team have this process down to a science. Very efficient and smooth process both at his office and at the surgery center. And I found Dr Maverick very fun to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Awesome.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very personable, kind. Dr. Maverick explained what was going on with my eyes. How long it would take to heal. Explained the eye drops I was to use. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Maverick.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Maverick and technicians are highly professional and friendly. All the best!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Wonderful! Answered all my questions, explained treatment plan clearly. Great chairside manner. Team was great, very positive & high energyread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Excellent. My son was hit by a bat on his brow bone. Dr. Maverick saw him after hours and took great care of him.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Quality care, just long waits in exam rooms to be seen, I was in the office for more than 1.5 hours for routine exam.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Wonderful! Answered all my questions, explained treatment plan clearly. Great chairside manner. Team was great, very positive & high energy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Maverick and technicians are highly professional and friendly. All the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Very personable, kind. Dr. Maverick explained what was going on with my eyes. How long it would take to heal. Explained the eye drops I was to use. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Maverick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Excellent. My son was hit by a bat on his brow bone. Dr. Maverick saw him after hours and took great care of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Awesome. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2019

Quality care, just long waits in exam rooms to be seen, I was in the office for more than 1.5 hours for routine exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2018

DMEK and cataract surgery. My experience from beginning to end with Dr Maverick could not have been better. His office staff can be disorganized and that can be frustrating but my eyesight is my priority and he is the best in my opinion More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2018

Excellent discussion of options re cataract surgery. Terrific personality and, of course, excellent surgical reputation.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2018

Excellent discussion of options re cataract surgery. Terrific personality and, of course, excellent surgical reputation. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2017

I've gone to this practice for over 20 years. However, the M.D. I had been seeing retired. This was my 2nd visit to Dr. Maverick. I had requested and received the "earliest appointment" (8am). I arrived @ 7:35. I was not called until 9am. That is unacceptable yet no explanation was given by staff or the Doctor. The Doctor was brief and to the point during the examination which was acceptable. But my time is valuable, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Maverick provided an outstanding level of detail regarding the condition of my eyes, what to expect and what actions to take. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Maverick provided an outstanding level of detail regarding the condition of my eyes, what to expect and what actions to take. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2016

I've already recommended Dr. Maverick to several friends. He excels in his practice, but equally important is his bedside manner. He thoroughly explains what is going on, and has a warm welcomeness to his approach.Dr. Maverick exemplifies what every doctor should aspire to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2016

Technically excellent, yet with a wonderful friendly, laid back manner, making him very very easy to talk to. Best of both worlds! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2016

Five Stars - Sweet Doctor, and he took his time with us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Maverick is very professional, but has great bed-side manner. My husband and I are thrilled to have found Dr. Maverick and his staff for our eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Maverick took the time to answer all my questions! He and his team were wonderful!!!I will highly recommend Focal Point Vision to my family and friends! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.