Patient Reviews

Reviews for Focal Point Vision – Medical

Patient Feedback

When it comes to your eye health, it's important to make sure you're placing your trust in only the best in the field. Your full team of general care practitioners understands this, which is why many of our peers refer patients to Focal Point Vision regularly. With three convenient locations spread throughout the Greater San Antonio area, our board-certified ophthalmologists are pleased to provide a range of advanced services for men and women experiencing eye complications, ranging from common to highly rare. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology and innovative techniques, we can restore your eye health and enhance your visual acuity. To learn more about the experiences of our past patients, we invite you to browse through our collection of reviews and envision the care you can expect when you visit our San Antonio, TX office.

Filter289 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2020

They are very clean ! And they are thorough. With Covid 19 , they’ve kept the patient separated, and created a smooth transition to the new normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2020

I hurt my eye and they were gracious enough to get me a same day appointment. Very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2020

Staff was awesome. Went in and all of them were very pleasant and helpful. My doctor was also awesome. He also sees my sister. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2020

Excellent staff. Very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2020

Professional, courteous , excellent results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2020

Went for assessment of a possible corneal abrasion. Everyone was friendly and professional. I feel that I received excellent care. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2020

The staff is nice and Dr. Maverick is fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

I recommend the doctors at this clinic I have mostly seen Dr. Lehmann. He is very caring with very good "bedside manners". He puts you at ease when dealing with emergency situations. He performed my last cornea transplant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2020

excellent eye care. Doctors and medical assistants are very knowledgeable and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2020

I have been a patient at Focal Point Vision for six years . The quality of care and attention to detail is excellent . Customer service is included in this level of care . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2020

Excellent Personnel!!!! Highly qualified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2020

I love Dr Jason Daughtery, had a eye emergency, he took care of me, for the third time. I highly recommended Focal Point Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2020

Wonderful doctors and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2020

All of the staff is absolutely wonderful and very professional. The service is efficient and my dealings with them have been going on since last October and the results are better than I expected. I recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

fantastic staff and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

VERY EFFICIENT AND COURTEOUS STAFF. ON TIME WITH SERVICE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2020

Professional and empathetic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2020

Dr. Daughtry (Sunset Rd. location) is very nice and never rushes me through my apptmt like some doctors do. I always feel like he genuinely cares about his patients. The techs and front desk staff are pleasant as well (but I miss Sandy!). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2020

They have been taking care of my eye problems for over 30 years. Doctors are first class. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2020

Receptionist, doesn’t seem friendly and doesn’t smile. Everyone else seems pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2020

Everyone is very courteous, efficient and friendly, they know their job and they do it very well. I don't have to wait to see the doctor. Thank you all very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2020

great personnel and Dr. Maverick was a joy to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 29, 2020

My experience was amazing everyone there was very professional and informative with my care I was very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

On time very professional results were good, thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

Great experience. Dr. Lehmann was very professional and friendly. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2020

First visit yesterday,,, looking to see what's going on. Haven't make a decision yet More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2020

Dr. Mavrick and Dr. Yang are outstanding doctors. They are kind and take the time to explain your exam to you. They are the best for being Eye Specialist. Great staff and their offices are clean. Thank you for all your medical help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2020

Great experience, comfortable place, friendly staff and very convenient to our home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2020

Dr Maverick was my doctor. I was pleased with him as well as the whole staff. I am pleased with my results and would recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2020

I had surgery for my cataract. I was apprehensive. The nurses & Dr. Lehman were great. I am seeing well with that eye & have scheduled the other eye to be done. Thank you to the Focal Vision staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2020

Had cateract surgery with laser no pain no down time having right eye done in March staff is friendly and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2020

Very friendly staff and my doctor, Jason Daughtery is very easy to talk to and ask questions. Always a pleasure to work with this medical group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

I had 2pm aptmt and was requested to be there no later that 1:30pm. I got there at 12:45 and was told the Doctor was running about 45 minutes behind. I got in to start exams at 2:45. A previous aptmt was scheduled and confirmed, yet, when I reported for aptmt it had been lost and I was rescheduled for yesterday. Staff appeared knowledgeable and pleasant. System needs some tightening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

FPV personnel are kind and helpful. I have been seeing Dr. Lehman for several years and will continue to do so. He is ultracompetent, helpful, and also has a fantastic upbeat sense of humor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Excellent patient care and professional staff Very comfortable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Focal Point is a very professional, trustworthy eye care center. The staff really cares and you will notice that from the minute you walk in the door. Don’t go anywhere else if you want the best eye care in San Antonio!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

The staff is extremely courteous and efficient. Wait time was minimal. The doctor was compassionate and very professional. Great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Right when I Walked in I Loved the Waiting Room is so Welcoming and Beautiful. The Receptionists up Front are Kind and Courteous. The Medical Staff are Kind and Well Trained and Educated. And Dr.Lehmann is Wonderful and Well Educated and Informative and Thoughtful and Kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

De Lehman and his staff are wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2020

I love the office, the staff and Dr Yang. I trust them for all my vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

They are very knowledgeable and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

Excellent service, very thorough and knowledgeable physician and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2020

the people at Focal Point are very helpful and help you thru the surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2020

The Focal Point Vision staff is very professional, appointments run on time and the followup after surgery is nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Great people and location there. Right off interstate 35. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

I was very impressed with Dr. Lehmann. All the staff were engaging and polite. Dr Lehmann answered all my questions and we basically set up a care plan which dealt with my vision problems. I've seen 3 optomologists in the last 3 years and Dr. Lehmann was the only one who identified possible solutions. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2020

Pleasant people make you feel comfortable. Didn’t have to wait very long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2020

The staff there are very freindly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2020

I just had LASIK surgery from Dr. Lehmann. Best money spent hands down. Everything went as smooth as possible. Lehmann is a fantastic surgeon and I highly recommend anyone seeking LASIK surgery to trust the people at Focal Point Vision. Can not thank Dr Lehmann enough, seriously, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2020

Went to Dr. MAverick in 2011.  Was having problems with my eyes and we only had one corneal specialist who didn't know what I had.  Went to another corneal specialist in San Antonio who didn't tell me what I had just said I needed a transplant.  Dr. Maverick did lots of tests and explained what I had which was called Fuchs.  He was patient didn't try and hurry me out and showed me what my Corneas looked like. I had both eyes done and was extremely happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2020

Went to Dr. MAverick in 2011.  Was having problems with my eyes and we only had one corneal specialist who didn’t know what I had.  Went to another corneal specialist in San Antonio who didn’t tell me what I had just said I needed a transplant.  Dr. Maverick did lots of tests and explained what I had which was called Fuchs.  He was patient didn’t try and hurry me out and showed me what my Corneas looked like. I had both eyes done and was extremely happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

staff very nice and polite dr maverick did a good job i have excellent vision after surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Office staff very courteous and friendly. Dr. Lehman was professional and explained procedures to be used clearly. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2020

Very professional staff. Equipment seems state-of-the-art. Dr Daugherty was great with my 12 yr old. It was his first ever visit for an eye exam and my son had lots of questions. Dr was very patient, and covered all the questions and then some! Great learning experience (for both of us), as well as an excellent exam. Thanks so much, Dr D!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

they are prompt efficient and test are done timely manner. friendly service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2020

nice facility; caring people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2020

My dermatologist recommended I see an opthomologist to make sure my shingles did not affect my eyesight. Dr Yang assured me that it was not. What a relief! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Very positive from start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. It is wonderful to be able to see after having both eyes with cataracts removed, a whole beautiful world out there. Thanks sooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

they work on getting you better and keep trying till they get it right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2019

Their superior knowledge of cataract surgery and their courteous staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2019

A great experience. Very friendly staff and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2019

Great doctor and staff. Had cataract surgery on each eye and the results are 20/20 each eye without glasses. Couldn't be happier. I recommend Dr. Lehman to anyone needing cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2019

Professional and very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

amazing Staff and doctor was Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Maverick to my family and friends. He is an excellent physician. His staff is knowledgeable and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Courteous staff, patient friendly! Had cataracts removed,Dr. Lehmann corrected my astigmatism. Highly recommend for LASIK surgery. Best investment I ever made to have 20/20 vision at 66 years old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr Lehmann is the best! So caring and personable. I have had 2 eye procedures (dsek) now and am very satisfied with his specialized work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2019

The staff was courteous and professional and Dr. Maverick did an outstanding job on my cataract surgery. The procedure was painless and I had a problem-free recovery. My vision is now 20/20 and I no longer need readers unless the print is very small. My vision turned out even better than what Dr. Maverick promised. I'm very happy with the experience overall and highly recommend Focal Point Vision as well as Eye 35, where my surgery was performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Really great customer service and they are timely. Also, Dr. Daughtery took time to answer my question in a way that I understood the answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

very friendly, knowledgeable, easy to understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2019

Wonderful exam with Dr. Lehmann before I have my cataract surgery. Just can’t decide if I want laser or incision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2019

the staff is very caring to ur needs and welcomes you like family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2019

I love Dr Yang but the whole practice is very up to date and it made me feel that I was getting the best care available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2019

Timeliness is great, staff is very courteous and I love my Dr. Lehmann, he’s thorough, very courteous and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

Excellent staff. Efficient and friendly. All doctors are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

the care they take with each patient. Dr. Lehman is the besr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2019

I had a good experience. All the staff was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

Good customer service and friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

professional staff and the courtesy. I have been a patient of Dr San Martin for many years and have really use to his care. i have seen Dr Wang for this first time and she treated me nicely and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

The wait time was minimal, service from all was excellent and professional. Great overall experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars! I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient's eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won't age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I'm still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2019

Wish I could give Dr. Lehman 10 Stars!I began to have problem driving because of light flaring because of cataracts. Pretty quickly I could only read very large print. Dr. Lehmann diagnosed and encouraged immediate correction. He removed my natural lenses and replaced them with plastic lenses. I went from having to wear glasses/contacts since elementary school to having 20-10 vision--for life.  These plastic lenses will not change as I get older.  Another eye surgeon I visited performs cataract surgery using another common procedure: remove the cataract, reshape the natural lenses to 20/20.  But in this procedure, the patient’s eyes will flatten as they age-requiring glasses or contacts again. This other surgeon encouraged me to wait out the (increasingly dangerous and lost vision) eyesight situation, until my eyes were just unusable.  However, Dr. Lehmann said there is no reason to wait at all (because implants won’t age). The surgery went smoothly. I overheard him praying for the patients around me, prior to surgery. He operated on my eyes in the afternoon, and by 8 am the next morning I had perfect vision. A year later, I’m still very grateful that I had an amazing and Godly eye surgeon.  I wake up and can see close or far away perfectly--no eye products--no regimen.  Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr James Lehmann was the greatest. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

Professionalism, caring, expedient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2019

Great doctors and staff. everything was explain so well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2019

it wA a wonderful experience and the doctors were professional and helpful with my problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2019

Great doctor friendly staff quick appointment seems to run on time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2019

Focal Point Vision Doctors & support staff provide excellent service and are very caring!! Highly recommend them for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Been there several times. Always have a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2019

The staff at Focal Point Vision are always very professional, courteous, and ready to address your vision issues. I am a returning patient to Dr. James Lehmann who will remove my second cataract. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

Focal Point Vision staff is always very helpful and friendly. I’ve been seeing Dr. Maverick for over 15 years. He’s always professional but friendly. He explains in detail what is happening with your eyes. He performed cataract surgery on both my husband and my eyes. The results for both of us was excellent l highly recommend Dr. Maverick and Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

I was nervous at first but they made me very comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Everyone was helpful which made my visit less stressful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

The professionalism awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

friendly employees who are very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

My experience went very well. The nurses were SO friendly once I was admitted. It all went quickly. My only concern (later) when they taped a clear eye guard over my eye was when it should be removed -the next day? I called after 5p.m. & left a msg: the dr. responded with clear info. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

Great folks. Take excellent care of my husband and me for a few years now. Highly recommend their services! 😇😇 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2019

Smart, knowledgeable , friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2019

Nice , relaxing, office. Great customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2019

My visit was very comfortable and all the staff was very nice and professional. The overall tests and examination were very detailed and staff member was very informative explaining in details. Dr James Lehman was also very welcoming, informative and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2019

staff n service are excellent 👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2019

Very professional and Dr Maverick was so easy to talk to. Made me feel very comfortable about having eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

good customer service,very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2019

The personal attention and courtesy of staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2019

They got me to a retina specialist when I needed one for a detached retina. Dr Maverick took care of a cataract that came following retina service. Better vision in that eye than the other. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

they're smooth and efficient processing of patience is unbelievable. they are also very good at follow-up to be sure everything went as planned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

professional and informative. i am sorry Dr San Martin is retiring. I wish him well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is the bomb. I felt completely safe and in the hands of an expert. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Everything excellent, service, treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr Yang and Dr Lehmann are wonderful. Dr Lehmann did my cataract surgery and I never felt uneasy about the procedure. His staff were awesome. He will perform surgery on my other eye within a few weeks and I have all the confidence I need with him and his staff. Thanks to all the staff and Doctors at Focal Point Vision. Highly recommend this facility More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Lehmann is a thoughtful and caring doctor. It is always a pleasure to come into your office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2019

I love the care and concern that is provided by Focal point Vision. The care starts with the receptionist to Dr Daughterly who takes his time and makes sure that everything is ok. I will not go to anyone else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

Everyone was pleasant and professional. Was ready to answer any questions.Dr. Maverick could not have been any nicer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

Professional, knowledgeable and caring staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

They are very professional and do good work. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2019

Great doctor and convenient location. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2019

Love Dr Yang Always pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2019

professional. they understand our concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr Lehman is very kind and takes time to help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2019

Great experience. I had trouble finding the location in. Schertz. However new signs are coming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2019

friendly efficiency of staff n opthomoligist service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2019

Best visit ever and Dr. Yang was super super nice well back for sure!!!! Staff was super nice to very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2019

Very patient friendly staff. Very down to earth doctor. Beautiful office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2019

Hard to find bldg. no sign in the front of bldg. felt the time in between seeing Dr and verifying insurance signing consent form could have all been done during the waiting time prior to being called in. There over 2 hours for maybe 30 minutes of testing and procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2019

Caring, soothing, staff was exceptional and calming me down before the surgery. Very accommodating afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2019

Everyone was very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2019

The best experience with an eye doctor in San Antonio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Maverick is an excellent doctor and is very knowledgeable and explains everything in detail. The office staff gives good service. However, at checkout I am not sure I was charged correctly. The employee may have been new. My copay should have been $40.00 and she insisted that I owed $50.00. I am going to check with my insurance company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

My Doctor James Lehmann (Surgeon) was very knowledgeablein what he was going to do. I will let you all know . When I do have surgery on Sept. 17. The office staff where also great Address is 17005 35 North... Schertz, Texas 210 - 6143600 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2019

The ladies in front are very nice same with the doctor, the facility is very clean and quiet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr. Maverick is the best. Everyone is professional & friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2019

It’s so clean and all the staff were very friendly and also the Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2019

The people here are so wonderful and efficient and really care about your eye care. I haven’t been treated so well at a facility in a very long time. I look forward to going back. Thank you to all that helped me at my appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2019

The stuff and Dr. Yang were friendly answers all the questions when I went to the first appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

They know what’s their doing and they are friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2019

The physicians & staff are beyond professional, they're polite, friendly & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2019

Focal vision doctors are top notch friendly but the best in their profession Dr Lehmann is professional knowledgeable and has always made me feel important staff is friendly and always ready to help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2019

Staff was awesome and dr Layman was super! Can’t wait to see how his lasik turns out 🙌🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2019

The ladies at the desk were very attentive,polite and our visit experience was pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Professionalism attention to every details More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2019

good experience, efficient personnel and great Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2019

Staff polite and courteous and the surgeon or doctor very good especially in explaining your problem of your eyesight.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

I felt well taken care of in a very professional practice. Would definitely recommend Focal Point Vision to others. The Alamo Heights office was much easier to get to, glad I changed. Will definitely schedule my cataract surgery soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Dr James Lehman instilled in me confidence in my upcoming cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Our experience was overall amazing! Dr. San Martin & the staff were kind patient & they all treated us as if we were the only patients! The wait time was a little long but they are a very busy but precise clinic! I would recommend Focal Point Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr Lehman did my surgery in both eyes and was so professional and courteous. Showed true care for for my well being. 20/20 vision now!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2019

1. They use equipment that diagnose visual problems. 2. The problems that are detected are addressed by the doctor. 3. The doctor tells the patient what he/she needs to do to make “seeing” clearer. 4. The doctors are patient and take the time to explain (in detail) what needs to be done. 5. I recommend Focal Point Vision for all visual needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Lehman is amazing! He offered me treatment for my cornea condition that I had been told was not optional. After a cornea transplant, my vision continues to improve. The staff at Focal Point are professional and courteous. I highly recommend Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

Outstanding people and Doctors who appreciate customers and want to help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

I highly recommend Focal Point Vision. I lost all vision in my left eye, but the excellent care I received at Focal Point Vision the doctors were able to restore my vision. I will be forever grateful to them. I was in good hands and trust them completely More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

Have a great doctor he has done the best for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2019

Very friendly and your appointment is on time.they seem to be very educated on the new process .I would recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2019

explains everything completly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2019

always very professional during exams and answers my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2019

They explained everything very throughly and the staff was great and very friendly!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2019

Appointment was right on time. Very friendly and professional service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

Quick service and excellent help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr.Lehmann and his staff are very friendly, professional. I felt very comfortable with my procedure. I highly recommend these Physicians to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Focal Point Vision has friendly and efficient staff. The doctors show genuine concern for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

I had two Dmeks I 2017 and 2018. The surgeon was Dr. Kenneth Maverick. I have Fuchs Corneal Dystrophy and am very fortunate to say that my surgeries were both successful. Great follow up care also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2019

Everything was great except the wait time in the lobby. Being elderly and not well it was very hard on my spouse sitting and waiting so long past appointment time. Other than that we were very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Excellent check up on my left eye. very efficient by the Technicians and excellent follow Up by Doctor. Highly Recommend the Doctors at Focal Point Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

These people are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

Dr. San Martin and Dr. Lehman have both been great to me over the last 4 and a half years. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

high tech equipment used. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2019

Very professional make you feel very important to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2019

Very friendly and professional staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2019

Dr. Maverick was kind, supporting and informative. He explained every detail of the procedure and answered all my questions.The entire staff were patient and friendly.The atmosphere in the office and from the staff, put me at ease. I will recommend Focal Point Vision highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

The 1 & only thing I would change, is having the M.D. know me...after 2 surgerys and numerous visits !!! He is a great M.D. though. That's why I go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Great service yes. Dr. Daugherty is very good at his job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2019

Excellent service by clerks and by doctor. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2019

Super experience from start to finish. Dr. Lehmann was amazing & I had everything explained to me in great detail, no pain and best of all I can see perfect again. I just wish I had done it sooner. ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2019

Fast and efficient service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2019

The excellence of care and specialized expertise! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

The staff and doctors were helpful and professional. I was put at ease and all my questions were answered. A well run organization. The outcome of my operation turned out outstanding. I definitely recommend the work of Focal Point Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

Focal Point Vision, Did a great work in all aspect attention professionalism and all they do step by step was explained, wanderful costume r service. Thank you to each one. High recomendable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

Dr San Martin is very informative and ensures all my questions are answered. All the staff is friendly and helpful at all times More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2019

Had cataract surgery on both eyes...the staff & techs were excellent. Thanks to Dr. Maverick & Dr. San Martin for their care. After wearing glasses for 60 years, I no longer need them. God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

The staff was really great. Everyone was helpful and made my new patient experience a pleasant one. My doctor was knowledgeable and explained my diagnosis in great depth. I had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

the doctor n staff were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2019

Great customer service Very professional great environment l highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2019

They were all pleasant and gave attention to all of my questions and concerns. Had exceptional equipment, and I was given tests that I had not had, with my care in Greenville SC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2018

Dr. Lehman and his staff and partners are excellent and professional very caring and always available!!!! Had surgery on both eyes and would highly recommend this office to everyone!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

They’re always so friendly and very efficient. No long wait times either. I am glad they were recommended to us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

Up front and honest about surgery and prices. No pressure on anything extra. Great customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2018

There nothing like comparison shopping. However, that may not be available when you need cataract surgery. But because of poor staff customer service, I stopped one hour before my surgery and decided to consider other Doctors. Everything was completely different with FPV. The doctor and staff were both very professional and pleasant to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Took the time to explain everything that was going to happen.Very professional and friendly.Looking forward to having my eye surgery I know they will do their best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2018

Just loved it and loved how they treat you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2018

Very thorough in examinations, courteous , and patient oriented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2018

great staff and drs I never have issues with them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2018

Excellent service. Grateful for Dr. San Martin and the entire staff. Awesome ladies👏👏👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2018

Very thorough and clear on what is happening with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2018

I highly recommend Focal Point vision. Dr Lehman preformed surgery on both my husband and myself. Everything went great and the surgical team and office staff were awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

I highly recommend focal point vision ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2018

Had a great experience with Dr. San Martin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2018

Great experience with Dr. Lehman and Dr Duaghtry along with all the staff members at Focal Point. I highly recommend Focal Point. My laser surgery for my glaucoma and my cataract surgery with Dr. Lehman went without a hitch, no pain whatsoever. My follow-ups with Dr. Duaghtry went very well too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

My experience from my first visit to post operative visit was excellent! !!!!!Dr. Lehmann and his staff at the focal point vision center and the Eye 35 AS Center were awesome!!! thank you all for being so attentive and caring from start to finish!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

Everyone was pleasant and professional- especially Andrea, she was good at her job and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Dr San Martin for your analysis and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Every single person I dealt with, from the front desk to paying my bill upon leaving, was helpful and actually interested in me and my eye issues. Dr. Lehman is awesome; informative without over complicating things, reassuring and attentive. What a relief it is to feel confident that I can trust my eyes to these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Just loved my new Dr. Dr San Martin, great knowledge and gentle manner. Gave me some useful pointers on the application of my eye pressure drops. Very thorough in my exam. Plus I love the location Hamilton Wolfe. All the staff was very helpful. ✔️👏😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2018

Friendly staff and nice atmosphere clean place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2018

Every one was very professional.And i recieved excellent treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2018

Have been seeing Dr Daughtry for chronic eye irritation—the front desk staff, assistants, and Dr are very nice, take their time, and responsive to questions, prescription refills, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2018

The staff and the quick service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

Wonderful experience from top to bottom. You are immediately put at ease by a very knowledgeable and professional staff from front desk to the OR nurses and all in between . This is true of the office on Sunset as well. I’m looking forward to my next trip ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Informative,good people who help through the testing and the ophthalmologist explains everything about the results awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

The entire team was professional and courteous. Dr Lehman had all the facts and I am confident that everything will be ok More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2018

Excellent practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr Lehmann is an outstanding physician with a great staff. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

Surgery done on left eye, staff, in clouding Dr. Lehman are very professional, yet friendly, patient and caring... go back in two weeks to have right eye done .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

The people and doctor were very nice and informative. It was a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Focal point has always done a good job for me I’ve been with them for years and the doctors they were excellent and they’re caring and they do everything to make your eyesight excellent I can only say thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Excellent staff. No extended wait times. Treated at appointment scheduled time. Personable, explain treatment as they proceed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Dr. Maverick and his staff are just terrific. The doctor called me personally the evening after surgery just to check on how I was doing. And I can see clearly again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2018

At 87 I am lucky that my vision is as good as it is and I attribute much of this to the care my eyes have received from my Focal Point Ophthalmologist, Dr. Lehmann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2018

Dr. San Martin is kind, patient and competent. The staff are friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2018

Took my daughter to the Alamo Heights location. Excellent service! Dr. Daughtry was very thorough! Staff was awesome and friendly! No wait time! Will definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2018

They were very professional very kind very patient very clean very friendly staff all around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

All the staff is very professional and friendly. Both my husband and sister have had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Lehmann and they are very satisfied with his work. Dr Lehmann and Dt San Martin are very good at what they do and have always been professional, helpful and friendly. Dr Lehmann is very good at calling his patients in the evening of the day he does the cataract surgery to make sure everything is going ok. Have recommended Focal Point to a couple of people I know and I know of one that has actually gone and was very satisfied with his eye exam and the way things were explained to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

I have been a patient of this group since it’s inception as a practice of Dr Arno over thirty years ago. My current visit was as perfect as always. On the day of this recent treatment I had a problem with my right eye that was burning and had become very painful. I called and was told to come immediately, which I did. I was quickly seen by the exceptional staff, and the doctor found and fixed the problem quickly, as well as checking current vision and glasses. I would recommend Focal Point Vision to anyone who needed fine eye care. Dr. Joan wade More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

I was referred to Dr Lehmann by my eye Doctor from Fredericksburg, Texas. I had an eye injury almost 44 years ago which left me with no Central vision. The pupil had shattered and dropped to the bottom of the eye. A cataract had been growing for a long time. Dr. Pluenneke did not feel comfortable performing the operation. I respect her for that. She referred me to Dr Lehmann who performed the procedure. He and his staff are very professional and I highly recommended Focal Point. Vision and Dr. Lehmann with complete confidence in his ability to perform the most difficult procedures. I am very satisfied and glad I had the cataract removed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Very nice and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2018

They are very thorough and share information with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2018

The staff are very professional, friendly, and helpful. Having eye surgery was scary for me; however, they were really sensitive to those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

Very impressed and will recommend Focal Point Vision to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2018

Wonderful. Great team of people. I was never left alone and they alleviated my fears. I will be going back unafraid for my second eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2018

My visit included thorough testing in order to fit the correct lenses for my eyes. Everyone was professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr Lehman and Dr San Martin aree two great drs Dr Lehman did my surgery He did such a good job on my surgery I trust him anytime Dr San Martin I go with him for yearly check ups He has so much patients and he takes his time to explained everything to you l love them both More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Lehmann is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Yang was very fast efficient and thorough with the procedure and the exclamation I’m very happy and would refer her to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2018

My experience with the doctors at Focal Point and the office staff have been awesome. They got me in right away when I had an eye problem, evaluated it and diagnosed it. Since it was serious, I went and got a second opinion at BAMC Opthamology and their diagnosis was the same as Focal Point. Dr Yang is spot on and I trust her judgement and expertise. Definitely 5 Star all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Had a great eye exam from Dr San Martin- Very thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Muy agradecida con el apoyo,orientacion,pronta atencion, desde que entramos al lobby,fuimos bien atendida.DIOS los bendiga.dr maberick,dr san Martín y staff completo.eternamrnte agradecida. María moreno. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2018

Staff was efficient & friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Daughtry saw me after the surgery. The staff and doctors were polite and veey professional. I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Daughtry saw me after the surgery. The staff and doctors were polite and veey professional. I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

Staff has always been very friendly and responsive. Excellent care for my cataract surgery from Dr. Maverick. Dr. San Martin stayed late one day to do a check on my eyes after a fall from my horse. I was very impressed with him and since them has been managing my glaucoma. He takes time to explain and answer questions . Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

Staff has always been very friendly and responsive. Excellent care for my cataract surgery from Dr. Maverick. Dr. San Martin stayed late one day to do a check on my eyes after a fall from my horse. I was very… More impressed with him and since them has been managing my glaucoma. He takes time to explain and answer questions . Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. San Martin is excellent. My husband had an appointment today. He took time to explain and compare his tests. He explained the best strategy and treatment he was going to use with him, so his eyesight continues to stay healthy. The staff is also great. We were attended promptly and on time. Thanks for a great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Fast friendly experienced staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

Amazing attention since you enter to the office till the end. Latest technology where you can see every single vain and spots at the back of the eyes. Love and trust their doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2018

My husband had both cataracts removed by Dr Maverick this month. My husband was so pleased by their professionalism,friendliness. Dr Maverick and his staff are awesome and from 1-10 deserve a 15!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

So appreciate Dr. Lehmann and the staff at Focal Point! I had problems following cataract surgery at another facility and after dealing with poor vision for a year, Dr. Lehmann did surgery and I now see GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

The top notch professional and caring service that I’ve come to expect from Dr. Maverick and all the staff at Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2018

Thru are the best. Dr. Yang is very thorough and very kind to her patients. All of the Optamologists More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2018

Everyone that works at Focal Point was outstanding. I felt very much at home. My husband had his cateract removed by Dr. Lehmann and wouldn’t let me use anyone else to remove my cataracts. I know why. He is an amazing Doctor. I am not at all nervous about this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2018

I had an emergency on Saturday with regards to my after surgery with my cataracts. Called the office and contacted my doctor. Dr. Lehmann immediately called me back. Showed up at the office on Sunset with no appt. The staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr Lahmann is a very good surgeon. Dr San Martin on the f/u. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

going to focal point vision for many years and have always had excellent service from every doctor i have seen and the whole staff are always friendly and informative. I will never go anywhere else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my surgery and follow up. I am very excited and pleased with the results. Everyone at Focal Point was so helpful and compassionate and pleasant. Highly recommend them. Can't wait until the next eye is done!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Lehman performed my surgery and follow up. I am very excited and pleased with the results. Everyone at Focal Point was so helpful and compassionate and pleasant. Highly recommend them. Can't wait until the next eye is done!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Maverick, who performed my caterick surgery, and lasik to correct my vision. I was wearing glasses with bifocals, and for distance. So happy to be free from glasses, and to have my new, near perfect vision. Dr Maverick is a true professional and attentive to any followup needed. The staff is also terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Maverick, who performed my caterick surgery, and lasik to correct my vision. I was wearing glasses with bifocals, and for distance. So happy to be free from glasses, and to have my new, near perfect vision. Dr Maverick is a true professional and attentive to any followup needed. The staff is also terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very happy that my ophthalmologist recommended Dr Maverick and team for my weird eyes! My corneas are not great. Dr. San Martin tried his best to get my RX right and I’m so grateful! A great staff is always helpful also; so courteous and professional! ‭ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very happy that my ophthalmologist recommended Dr Maverick and team for my weird eyes! My corneas are not great. Dr. San Martin tried his best to get my RX right and I’m so grateful! A great staff is always helpful also; so courteous and professional! ‭ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2018

Very professional staff. The whole process was very organized too. The staff and Dr. Maverick were very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this group of Dr's and their staff. Dr. San Martin OD and Dr. Burkhart MD, both examined and treated my wife and I am extremely grateful for their professionalism, consideration and honesty. I give them my highest recommendation. I/we look forward to the continued relationship involved with her diagnosis and the on-going treatment required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2017

Dr. Lehman is the best ever puts you at ease right away. Explains in detail. He diagnosed me with Fuchs distrophy. Gave me the facts and restored my vision. Dr Lehman diagnosed my husband with glocoma and has been able to get his vision better than it's ever been. Dr Lehman is awesome as my husband says "the best in the world" and I strongly agree. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr Maverick did a great job of expalaining the procedure. The surgery went very smoothly just as he said. The follow up visit was great. Overall awesome experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr Maverick did a great job of expalaining the procedure. The surgery went very smoothly just as he said. The follow up visit was great. Overall awesome experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2017

Undoubtedly the best experience with any medical professional I have ever had. I was so pleasantly surprised to receive a call from Dr Maverick the night of my surgery. They truly deliver "Disney" customer service as well as 1st Class care. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2017

Absolutely the best, Dr Lehman did my husband and my eyes for cataract removal, excellent Dr. The employees are excellent, very professional and put you at ease with kindness right away. The surgery center was also excellent in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2017

Dr. Maverick is great. We never have to wait a long time and get in and out as fast as possible. Everyone very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

I live in ElPaso, and travel to San Antonio so my son can get the best care. The customer service is great,the ladies are very professional .Dr.Mavrick is the best . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2017

I had a great experience overall. Dr San Martin is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2017

Doctors are excellent. Especially Dr Ken Maverick. I had cataract surgery on both eyes last year by Dr Maverick and he was excellent. He has a great bedside manner and is very courteous. The staff is wonderful. Would definitely recommend them.�� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

They are the best. Dr. Jaffer is great and Angela is also the best. They are very thorough and take time to answer all your questions. The staff is very courteous, especially Luz in scheduling and Laurie,!the… More receptionist. I started going here since it was all Aurora Breast Center back in 2012 and I have all my test done at Aurora Breast Center still. They are also the best, very friendly. I have been in remission since 2013. But my check ups are with Dr Jaffer every six months. I give them a 10....Thanks for caring!!� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

Everyone is always so friendly. Dr. Lehman doesn't rush through your visit and he remembers you. You aren't just a "number" . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Words cannot express how I feel. I am so happy that Dr. Lane recommended Dr. Lehman to us. Dr. Lehman did a wonderful job on Dewayne. I always tell people about Dr. Lehman and Dr Lane I know I am always talking… More about Dr. Lane he also did a wonderful job on DeWayne's eye. Dr. Lehman told us that he can also do the other eye on DeWayne so they can almost be the same, if I could I would let him do my eyes too even though they are okay right now but in the future if something would go wrong I would go with him he does a good job a very damn good job I have recommended him to other people and I always tell them that he is very, very good at his job. So people if you need somebody for your eyes go and see Dr. Lehman. He is on Hamilton Wolfe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2017

It is a amazing! The people there very friendly and helpful! The doctor's are very caring helpful of your needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2016

It was a very great experience, Dr San Martin is amazing and the staff just awesome...Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2016

It was a very great experience, Dr San Martin is amazing and the staff just awesome...Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2016

Focal Point Vision is the ONLY place I will go for the health of my eyes! Dr. Maverick has restored vision in my right eye and I am eternally grateful! I CAN SEE!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2016

Focal Point Vision is the ONLY place I will go for the health of my eyes! Dr. Maverick has restored vision in my right eye and I am eternally grateful! I CAN SEE!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2015

EYE My new doctor- Dr San Martin.  Great customer service, patient, kind.  The office staff is wonderful.  Thank you !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2015

Great staff, great Doctors, They really take the testing and measuring seriously, then give you all the options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2015

Courteous, professional, kind and GREAT at what they do. I highly recommend Dr. Maverick and the whole staff (especially Alyssa!). My PRK surgery has been an easy process thanks to Focal Point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Amazing results and amazing people...Dr. Lehmann did a great job, I very much recommend Focal Point Vision if your looking to get anything done with your vision!  LASIK is a big blessing, thank God for the technology!  Best investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2015

In June of 2013 I got corrective eye surgery, the Visian ICL (Implantable Contact Lens). The staff and eye surgeon were very nice and very professional. I was and still am pleased with the results of the surgery. I have absolutely no complaints. These people have forever changed my life and I can never fully express my gratitude. Thank You Focal Point Vision - Beyond Lasik for every thing you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2015

In June of 2013 I got corrective eye surgery, the Visian ICL (Implantable Contact Lens). The staff and eye surgeon were very nice and very professional. I was and still am pleased with the results of the… More surgery. I have absolutely no complaints. These people have forever changed my life and I can never fully express my gratitude. Thank You Focal Point Vision - Beyond Lasik for every thing you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2013

The doctor's there did a very good job attending to the eye corneal tranaplant surgery and care for Ruben Reyes Thank you ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2013

Great docs, great customer service. This place can handle all kinds of vision problems including complicated vision correction. Dr. Lehmann is great! Definitely recommend this place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr San Martin is very good at explaining . I was very satisfied with my appointment and will be back in 6 months for my eye pressure concerns . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

I like Dr Maverick. He is professional and has taken very good care of me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

Wonderful people. Dr. Maverick and Dr. San Martin are great doctors, answer any and all questions, very personably. No long waits in exam rooms. Front desk staff at Hamilton Wolfe location, as well as Alamo Heights locations very professional and pleasant. �� More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

Drs and staff are excellent very thorough and are great at explaining the process. First time here, am very surprised that you come in to get eyes examined for new glasses and if you want the prescription, it is an additional $50.00. That was never explained to us! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.